We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“The Best hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Steigenberger Al Dau Beach hotel is the best hotel at hurgadha and really it deserve this due to the great hospitality of the staff, the relaxation spirit that I got, the tasty and delicious food and menus that they offered.

It is a amazing hotel that you will enjoy and you will never feel that your need anything more.

Although this was my fourth visit there but I am always got impressed and satisfied from my choice, thanks for the hotel staff, management and location.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, but rooms with pool and sea view has great view at night !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,380
    454
    111
    39
    27
See reviews for
1,150
973
162
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a large German owned hotel so there were lots of Germans, very large tall Germans and a few Russians. The place is very nice, clean, quiet, nice pools with a good breakfast. The dive shop on site is pretty good as well, although the dives were OK not great. Just outside the hotel there were numerous restaurants and shopping opportunities which was nice. We never let the immediate area except when on tour.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My boyfriend paid for a 1 week holiday at the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach resort in June 2012 and I have to say it was the best holiday we have ever been on.

I simply cannot fault the hotel in any way. We stayed in an elite sea view room, with a large balcony overlooking fabulous views of the golf course, pools, beach and the Red Sea. The rooms were huge, spotless, well decorated, with ample storage for clothes, suitcases etc. The bathroom was beautiful too, with large sink space, big bath and a power shower big enough for two ;-).

The hotel itself was gorgeous, the lobby was breathtaking as we arrived, and we were greeted by warm, friendly staff, offering us a complimentary glass of wine whilst we checked in.

There are too many great features to describe at this hotel, but the best of all has to be the GIGANTIC swimming pools! They are absolutely gorgeous. There is a large heated pool, shallow enough for children, then the main pool is bigger than you can imagine, no matter how many people are staying at the hotel, you couldn't bump into or get splashed by anyone else if you tried! There are sunloungers in the water at the far end of the pool, which are absolutely brilliant for relaxing in the sun with a cocktail or 10! As if all this wasn't enough, there's a lazy river that spans the whole of the hotel near enough. You can float around on rubber rings for an hour and still would have only lapped the river once or twice!

The private beach is beautiful, boasting it's own beach restaurant called Tanga beach restaurant. The food in the day here is yummy (pizzas, pasta, burgers, Mediterranean buffet), but at night time it comes alive even more, turning into a Lebanese/ Oriental fine dining restaurant. Aside from the Tanga restaurant, there is also another fine dining restaurant on the beach, the main buffet restaurant, pool restaurant etc. Both me and my boyfriend are usually stupidly fussy about food (especially in a foreign country), however, we both adored all of the food on offer here!

There is far too much for me to describe on this site without boring you, but there is just one more thing I need to stress to anyone considering a holiday at this hotel.... Contrary to a couple of other reviews on here, the staff are not rude or ignorant in the slightest! They were some of the nicest, friendliest people we have ever met and they couldn't do enough for you (and this is without us tipping them)! Every single day they went out of their way to chat to us, they love the English and the banter! My only assumption is that those who have given the staff bad reviews were uptight and rude themselves.

Anyway, thanks for reading my 20,000 word essay... GET YOUR HOLIDAY BOOKED AT THE STEIGENBERGER AL DAU BEACH RESORT NOW PEOPLE :-)

Room Tip: If you book a deluxe sea view room, make sure it is 3rd floor or higher as the plants and trees bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hotel View, staff, cleaning & food are great. I enjoyed my whole week vacation there. Beach is great also. It is the perfect family vacation place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher level are quieter. Don't reach the hotel before 3:00 PM, because if earlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesamiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

With mother we were last year for the first time in this hotel and I can speak of him in superlatives themselves. Location of the hotel is practically a stone's throw from the first store, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is large enough and clean, food is always fresh selection is very diverse, so to find something for everyone and if your heart desires, long sandy beach with sunbeds and umbrellas, a huge swimming pool complex with lazy river, sauna and Jacuzzi, all five assessment deserves. You could write a whole novel, but you lay on your heart, go and see for yourself you will not regret for one moment his decision and want you back every time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
21.0 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
16.8 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
16.1 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
6.9 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,877 - ₹ 15,246
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing