We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had chosen the hotel because of the very good reviews here and were totally happy with our choice! The hotel premises are huge and very well kept. We stayed with our 8yr old daughter in an Elite room which offered beautiful views to the sea and the golf course. It was very spacious with a big balcony. The food was very good although we were a bit disappointed with the highly recommended French restaurant Alexander which we would not consider a must do. The pool area was a dream and we still miss the lazy river. There is not much to see for snorkelers in the red sea in the hotel beach area, however, the boattrips with the diving center were brilliant and we enjoyed snorkeling and diving very much. The staff in the hotel were always friendly and very attentive and I can totally recommend this place if you need to switch off for a while in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,348
    441
    109
    38
    25
See reviews for
1,132
955
159
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

It was my first time in Egypt. Hotel was better then expected. Service was excellent, rooms very big, good food. Nice beach, pools, lots of place. We were with kids and it was a very nice stay. I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent at this hotel for two times, the last one was at November 11. The hotel is really big and it has an amazing view over the red sea, Our room was spacious as well as its bathroom, it was very clean and overlooking the main main big pool and the sea. The staff was very helpful and honest even when I lost my camera at the hotel, the staff in minutes could be able to find it and return it to me again.
The food was the one of the most amazing things in this hotel, lot of varieties each day and the main restaurant is really big and clean and a lot of staff are there to serve you all the time even at the crowded times. I especially enjoyed eating Om Ali :).
The lazy river is amazing, the gardens and the flowers that are every where give this hotel an especial taste.
The really bad thing about this hotel was the lack of activities and shows at night.The animation team can do better than that.
If we are planing to spend your holiday at Hurghada, this hotel should be your destination.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I can only recommend the Steigenberger Al Dau.
- The Room: Very nice with a spacious bathroom and a balcony with seaview.
- The Buffet (morning and evening): Large selection of various foods, most of very high quality.
- The Service: Excellent and the staff was always friendly (except one girl in the business centre).
- The Pool: Such a large pool with several "islands" (an island with a huge game of chess, one with spas and a sauna etc.). No problem finding a free sun chair (or hammock).
- Children: Great place for children with playground etc.
- The Beach: A short walk (2mins) to the hotel's private beach with (free) sun chairs and hammocks. There's also water sports and boat trips.
- Sports: There's several events going on like dancing lessons, stretching, water Aerobics etc. (free) furthermore there's two small gyms with the basics of cardio machines and weights/strenght machines. There's a 2.5km running track on the hotel's ground and the pool is huge which means that you can get some long swim tracks (approx. 75m).

Cons:
- There're some really big birds (crows?) invading the outdoor tables at the buffet. They will sit at empty tables and eat the sugar etc. and come a little too close to you while your eating. If you turn your back they will fly to your table and eat your food off the plates (!!) SO yukky and the staff don't really bother chasing them away...
- The staff is instructed to approach you and try to sell you stuff (or clean your sunglasses for free) while you'r relaxing at the beach or by the pool. That can be quite annoying.
- I asked for a quiet room but still got a room where we could hear noise from the lobby - didn't bother us too much though.


Located a bit outside the center of Hurghada. Expect to pay 25-30 Egyptian pounds to go to the marina (which is a place with nice cafés). From there you can walk to the main street with lots of shops (and hustlers).

Room Tip: We stayed at 3rd floor just above the reception desk. Very nice room but you can hear piano and nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marejse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

It was my first Time at the steigenberger and it was as I had expected: Huge pool area, nice garden, clean and well designed rooms, Good breakfast. If I go back to Hurghada that's the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 713GlaD713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
21.0 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
16.8 km away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,046 reviews
16.1 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
6.9 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 16,383
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing