We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful seven night all inclusive stay at this hotel and cannot fault it in any way. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a very large free form swimming pool,heated pool and a lazy river . There is also 2.5 kilometres of foot path throughout the hotel grounds and golf course. For the energetic there is a well equipped gym and a luxurious Spa for those who wish to be pampered.
At this time of year the weather is very good, 28 degrees with plenty of sun loungers at the pool and on the beach. (No need to get up early). Food in the main restaurant was plentiful, varied and of very good quality. You also have the choice of dining at Alexanders restaurant which offers excellent cuisine and is included in the all inclusive package.
The staff throughout the hotel, the gardners, cleaners, waiters, chefs, reception and bar personnel and management were extremely polite, friendly and professional and could not do enough to ensure your every wish is catered for, with special thanks to Mr Sadaan and his bar staff, Romany, Artef and the team, at the pool bar, Mr Essam, Mohammed, Adam, Romany and team, in the restaurant, Wael, Mr Magdi, Wahlied and Hanna. With our sincere thanks to Anna and Maren from guest relations who helped to organise and make our stay and my wife's birthday a memorable occasion.
Overall, an excellent choice of hotel for a relaxing holiday with high standards of service.
Hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: Suggest fourth or fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenandGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,805 of 3,297 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We are not satisfied with this hotel - It's made for charter and not upper class travel - You will find a hotel with a lot of children and limited space for the pool and beach...

We will not go there again.....

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am staying at the hotel right now. It's my 4th stay here and I love the hotel. The staff is very friendly. This time I decided to leave the kids back home and I am really glad I did because the main pool including the main attraction, the Lazy River is ice cold. The water temperature is15-16 centigrade and the past 4 days I have only seen 3 people use it. See attached picture of beautiful empty pool. I now realize that in the past years it must have been heated. Next time I book this hotel again I will certainly check if they started heating the pool again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoMadness1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have just returned from 5D/4N in Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel . My impression was extremely positive with reagrd to the high quality of service specially in the kids club... special thanks goes to "Massouda and Sara" whom i really appreciating their efforts to joy our kids with different types of games and activities.
Moreover , i found that the beach restaurant was extremely nice serving diffrent varities of food&beverages (slada's,snacks,main dishes,cocktails and the most nice our local bread which was baked in-front of you.
The house keeping was dedicated and taking care of our requests.Many Thanks.
The lazy river had attracted us a lot , we use to have it 4 times in our stay.
I will defiantly take the chance to visit them again.

Room Tip: Family Room is best for families (2 adults+2 children)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mina_Wahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is an enormous and impressive resort complex spread over very large grounds with a huge pool and private beach. Everything about this place is super-sized, we’ve been in airports smaller than the reception area and the walk to the beach from the lobby area will take at least 10 minutes winding between the sprawling pool. There are plenty of loungers in secluded clusters with staff wandering around getting drinks. This is the first hotel I’ve ever been in with a dedicated staff member coming to clean your sunglasses!

Rooms are large, clean and well-equipped with plenty of space to pack away two weeks’ clothing. Almost all of them have sea views and those that don’t look out at the mountains and airport. Rooms opening onto the North side of the reception will get no sun on their terraces. The spa is very good but books out quickly the day before. The gym is ok but small so you will queue for equipment if you go during rush hours.

Our non-smoking room contained three ashtrays and had smoking rooms on two sides of it. If you have a violent objection to smoke you’d be better off at a different hotel or even a different country; smoking is allowed in all the common areas and restaurants.

This place bills itself as 5-star and while some of the facilities offered could be considered as Western 5-star standard the overall experience is like a superstore of bulk luxury. Use the room rates as a guide, under US$200.00 per night for half-board is great value for a 3 or 4 star hotel and that’s what you get here. Service levels vary in direct proportion to the tips you give. We were almost the only English people there surrounded by young Russian and German families. If you want anonymity and to be surrounded by people all the time this place is for you but for seclusion and personalised service try somewhere smaller.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from reception are quietest and get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,372 reviews
21.0 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
931 reviews
4.1 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
6,346 reviews
0.3 km away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#28 of 222 in Hurghada
3,501 reviews
11.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 9,060 - ₹ 16,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing