We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst vacation ever ”
Review of Sea World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea World
Ranked #94 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a really bad hotel to spend money and time in. Most of the staff are unprofessional, specially at the reception, we spend over an hour to check-in.
The rooms weren't clean, and the plumbing wasn't working properly.
I found a broken bed and a mattress thrown on the way.
Most of the food wasn't good.
This is a really bad place to go.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Mikhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Unprofessional staff , they kept me at the external gate of the resort and i checked for the reservation via the security man's phone. Do not even try this hotel , use your money in a better place ...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank ZiadHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

It's stuiped thing to book in this resort. SYAFF Everywhere required TIPS TO do their work if you go to the other hotel next to this hotel you will see the difference in the hospitality here is so poor and on the pick albatross hotel is good staff is always feeling sad to do work except the animations teams and so many

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I just checked out today, it was my first time to sea world i cam from 2 years but for albatross it is same facilities, food is very nice, entertainment team is very good , customer service are very professional all staff are polite and always cooperative, special thanks for Mr.Mahmoud in the reception for his cooperation , all staff are keen fir satisfying you from the cleaner, cooker, reception and entertainment team.
The only area of improvement is renovation for rooms although it is clear that bathroom are renovated but still furniture is dated , bed sheets and towels need to be replaced.
And in family rooms no lights in the kids part or AC slots so needs to open the separator door most of the time.

Keep good work, i will recommend you !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Hello all! I rested in Sew world Resort from 28.07-04.08.
My opinion this hotel great for 4*.
Check in: we got room directly after our arrival, staff at reception is very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Ahmed Wahdan, Salma, Mahmoud Elmasry, Inge.
Room: good standard room, with air conditioning, fan, TV, mini bar. Everything works good, bed sheets very clean, nice atmosphere in the room. Room service every day in different time, but its not problem for us. Housekeeping friendly and very polite.
Hotel grounds : so so so big and very green, a lot of different pools and slides for everybody. Beach is not far, only 10- min from the hotel.
We use all bars and restaurants in the hotel, service was good, everybody smile and so friendly. Very tasty coffee, I like it so much, different cocktails. Water you can get in the bottles and that's great!
Food in the restaurants was very delicious and varied. Kids corner, health corner and main corner. A lot of sweets, fruits, deserts, 2-3 kind of meat, fish, etc.
Animation : daily programs : gym, belly dance, bocha, volleyball, aqua gym, Zumba and step aerobic in day time, different kids program in kids club, face painting. In the evening life music, fire show, snack show, pool party, animation show and also disco in the evening in pub in sea world. We are so happy that we choose this hotel. And we don't want to go back, but I'm sure, next my holiday I will come back to Albatros sea world. I recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thanks again for this beautiful holiday :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Salma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 km away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#26 of 221 in Hurghada
530 reviews
3.5 km away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#36 of 221 in Hurghada
1,680 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 221 in Hurghada
3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
1,036 reviews
4 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2 km away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#51 of 221 in Hurghada
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea World? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea World

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Blu Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 3,213 - ₹ 9,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea World 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Hotel Hurghada
Aqua Blu Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing