We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the 2nd time....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Ranked #101 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For the 2nd time....”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

As I liked it very much last year, I got back this year with my friends.

The hotel is in a very nice place: 10-15 km from the town, that assures you a great sandy beach. Each room has a pool (that is huge)/sea view, rooms are spacious and clean with safe deposit box, air condition, tv. The towels are changed every day. The hotel has its own diving and windsurfing club, spa, gym, a few shops and a pharmacy. WiFi is available in entire hotel.

Food is good - everyone can find something for it's taste - from eggs, toast, jams, sausages, croissants, pancakes, fruits, etc. for breakfast to chicken, beef, fish and pasta, sweets, watermelons, bananas, etc. for dinner. We were on HB and it is tottaly enough. The only advantage of AI is free water (or other drinks) as it costs LE 12.00 in the hotel, but you can always smuggle some :)

The animation team is excellent!!! Nemo & co. are the best!!!

Every day from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 15:00 to17:00 they are by the pool, assuring a good fun. You can never be bored with them. You can play volleyball, waterpollo, aqua-aerobic, aerobic, morning stretching, darts, etc. and also they will teach you belly and latino dance. Every night from 20:30 there is a kids show, and from 21:30 fakir show, miss/mr hotel, cabaret comedy show, voice of egypt, best dancer,... After that - disco time with DJ Rody! Our holiday was the best but they made it eaven better!

I highly recommend this hotel to all as it can offer you a peacefull yet amusing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AleksandraBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    156
    77
    40
    34
See reviews for
139
166
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

While I did my best to have a good time at this hotel with my family (which I did), I will not be going to this hotel again. The first bad impression we had was when we entered the "air conditioned lobby" which was very poorly air conditioned and had us sweating. When I asked the bartender later on about the A/C, he said the heat was too strong for the lobby air conditioner (never mind that other hotels are in the same heat and do not have this problem). The restaurant had the same A/C problem too. Curiously, this was all solved on the 3rd day of my trip. Plus, the entire lobby seemed to be a smoking area.
The A/C in my parents' room was more like a heater as well.

I was struck by the poor service, and had a particularly annoying incident where I asked the bartender by the pool for a cup of diet Coke (my mother is diabetic) - upon tasting it and realizing it tasted a bit weird I went back to the bar and asked for another one to see how he had made it, and found out that their idea of "diet" was filling half the cup with regular Coke and adding soda to it to dilute the taste of sugar. He insisted that it was the same taste, upon which I spent 5 minutes explaining to him the concept of diabetes and the importance of proper control of blood glucose - he eventually admitted that they didn't have any REAL diet Coke (but didn't want to say so) - but within 10 minutes he had brought a can of actual diet Coke to the table to make up for his mistake (I don't know why he couldn't have been bothered to do this to begin with, I guess he was waiting for someone to complain).

The pool:
I had a serious problem with the cleanliness of the pool. There was always dirt at the bottom and I was confronted with living cockroaches more than once in it!

The food:
Everyone I knew (family and otherwise) complained about the hotel food. The potatoes and several other types of vegetables were usually raw, the food tasted either bland or bad, and ALWAYS caused diarrea / gastroenteritis.

The soft drinks at the bar were always served in the tiniest glasses, even though I could go back as many times as I wanted, but they insisted on making me go to the bar 3 times for what I usually drink in a single glass, which was, to say the least, extremely annoying.

The location, in the middle of nowhere wasn't very pleasant either. There was only a single string of souvenir stores outside the hotel (and belonging to it) selling souvenirs at exorbitant prices. To go downtown, you have to take one of the local minibuses for half an hour to get there, and it's not very easy to get back, especially at night. The hotel said there were shuttle buses to and from downtown, but I didn't see any at all.

To be fair, my room was very clean with excellent air conditioning.

The beach is very good too, but could use a little cleaning. There was a very good walkway into the sea to dive into deeper areas and to get an excellent view of the sunrise for early risers. The snorkeling is comparable to that elsewhere in Hurghada (mediocre).

The hotel, though, is GREAT for children. In fact, it seemed that children were having the most fun, whether with the animation team at the pool by day or during the entertainment shows at night. The kids seemed to be having a hell of a good time and the staff were very good with them.

The entertainment shows were very good and open to all hotel guests, so that was a plus side too.

There is a sorry excuse for a disco, but that could be put down to the fact that tourism i very slow in Egypt at the moment and the disco actually closed at 12 midnight because everyone left!

All in all, if you can find another hotel rather than this one, please do, as there are a lot of better options!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NEAR the sea / pool and MAKE SURE the air conditioning in the room is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egypttraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

1. Restaurants in hotel: They always brought the starter with the main course.
Food was not good at any standards. Waiter tried always take the plates and drinks before I had stop eaten. Quite often a group of waitress watched football and just talked with eachother while customers were waiting to be served.

2. Rooms. There is c 3 mm wide space between the outdoor and the wall, so at nights there comes mosquitos and cold air (at nights c 10 celsius.) Bathroom was not clean when I arrived to the room. I told that to the hotel staff and they promised to handle it, witch they did properly. They also gave flowers that smelled compost and were already dead and withered.

3. Pool area. It looks nice. During one week I did not see a single human being swimming on the pool becauce the water is so cold. Twice during a one week time they started to mow grass at 12.00 pm.

4. Common service. They just do not know how to serve people. Hotels staff is all the time going around doing nothing. They communicate via yelling.

4. All of the hotels staff are men. I did not see a single woman worker there.

Only good thing about that place is location, it is near a diving club called Jasmine Divers, which is awesome. The Red Sea is also very nice place for diving.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nittedal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This hotel was well located. The problem is the lack of restaurants for good eating and the very poor hygienic systems in the two"restaurants/cafes" The buffet restaurant where wee were eating was not clean at all and the flies disturbed us all the time. The breakfast offer was the worst ever. Wee got sick and had to use medicine bought in the pharmacy. We where not alone. We were to times phoned up from the reception in the middle of the night without any reason. Our complain was not taken serious. No compensation.

We had to buy all our drinking water in the café. The price was 12 LE. We could not bring anything from outside the hotel, and we where told that the room cleaners will take care of all duty free bottles if they discovered the bottles in the room.

On the beach we were occupied by several sellers an lick backers all the time so no tranquillity. This together with the all going pool show.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skrulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Very unproffesionall staff, dirty plates and terrible food. Ants ın the room, and clugged pumbing system. The spa is more like a public doctors office, than a tranquil space. A great pool wıth a nice poolbar and fun chıldren club is all! Choose somethıng else if you can. Two star resort, sold as a four star...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaritaOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.2 km away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#67 of 221 in Hurghada
1,283 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 221 in Hurghada
3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#136 of 221 in Hurghada
596 reviews
0.5 km away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#71 of 221 in Hurghada
716 reviews
11.2 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#100 of 221 in Hurghada
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort Hostmark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort Hostmark

Property: Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Address: Corniche Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,814 - ₹ 4,406
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Seas Resort Hostmark 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seas Resort Hostmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark Hotel Hurghada
Grand Seas Hotel Hostmark
Grand Seas Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing