We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
1,963
559
266
154
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
559
266
154
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team la casa pebbles restaurant lagoona restaurant special thanks big thanks nice hotel nice beach amazing vacation the main hotel nice holiday house keeping pool view aqua park restaurant staff private beach lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had an overall lovely week at the Hilton Hurghada Resort but we had mixed feelings about some of the amenities so I will list pros/cons.

Pros:
Beach area was clean and nice
The beach staff was very helpful and friendly
The animation team was great and kept our kids entertained quite a bit of the time
My kids loved the park right off of the beach

Cons:
-Our room was dated and not very clean (we stayed in the villas across the street. our room was spacious but I would not recommend staying in this area of the hotel based on our experience)
-The AC didn't work well. The first night my husband woke up with a puddle of water on his side of the bed from the AC. They fixed it upon request but it was still an old machine and not very effective. I cant imagine sleeping there when it was really hot.
-The bathroom was very dated and the hot water heater was small and did not allow all 4 of us in the room to shower. We just ended up not bathing often to make it work but this is obviously not ideal
-We had breakfast included in our stay and the breakfast had many options but we found a lot of the food to be rather tasteless and bland. By the end of our week we all found things that we could stomach, but we never really looked forward to breakfast.
-The food at the beach bar was not good (my young kids thought it was fine) and most days my husband and I just skipped lunch and snacked on nuts

When we initially checked into the room we thought there was no way we could stay at this hotel for a week and looked into switching hotels but as the week went on we just spent more time at the beach and almost no time in our room so we decided it would work for us.

We had an overall wonderful holiday and that is because the beach area was so lovely and the beach staff and animation team were also so great.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the villas across the street
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam M, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to share with us this constructive review.

We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards since it is only through such valuable comments received from guests such as your good self that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

However, based on your relatively low rating and issues mentioned here, I am concerned to find you not satisfied. Accordingly, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and for failing to meet your expectations.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary action, where applicable.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton and regret the dissatisfaction of a valued guest like your good self.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort, should you decide to give the Resort another chance, and in any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

Kind regards,
Essam Mogheith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and overall found the stay to be positive. However, the standards I think were below what you would expect of Hilton hotel in terms of the rooms.

Hotel
There are two sides to the hotel, upon arrival we were given the villas on the garden area. Prior to coming we requested ground floor as we had my elderly mother with us who found it difficult to use stairs and walk for too long. We were given first floor rooms and this had no lifts so was not convenient. In addition you had to access the main building via crossing the road to go to the restaurants, lobby and main swimming pools. The rooms in the villa area was dark, outdated and dusty. When you put the AC on you can see the dust flying out. The bathrooms were mouldy. The sofa bed was damaged and although laid out by staff, when I sat on it, it folded. You can clearly see it was damaged on the outside but not noticed by staff. The garden surrounding was lovely and there was a small pool on this side. I would rate the rooms in the villa area 3 stars and well below the Hilton standard.

Upon complaining and our tour operator intervening, we were given rooms in the main side of the hotel, which was much better. Although the bathrooms were still mouldy, the rooms itself were clean and in good condition. The lobby area was outdated and WiFi was slow. I would rate this as four star.

The swimming area was very good, with slides and pools for both adults and kids. The beach was excellent.

Staff/Service
All the staff were very friendly and attentive. They worked throughout the day and worked very hard to give you a good experience, which is what you expect from Hilton Hotel.

Food
The hotel had three areas to eat. The main pebbles restaurant, pool side bar and wave bar in the beach. Food was decent and there was a number of options. Staff were very friendly especially the manager Abdel Rahman who was great and always greeted us with a smile and asked if we want anything. As we had kids, we requested chips and burgers and although not offered as part of buffet, this was made for us. The wave bar food did pizzas and burgers, which the kids liked.

There was also two ala carte restaurants. Ala casa, next to the the lobby. As part of all inclusive package, we were entitled to a meal. The five course meal was excellent and very tasty. There is also the Lagoona restaurant on top of the wave bar.

Entertainment
The animation team was excellent. Very friendly and charming. Special thanks to the guy who leads them, the girls who were very friendly with the kids and goku, who was very talented. There is morning shows on beach for all ages like, pool side entertainment, foam party and bouncy castles.

There is also a kids club in the villa side, next to the Heath club, which has toys, games, face painting and small playground at the front to keep the kids busy. Club opens from 3-5pm.

There is also a shisha bar opens in the evening next to the hotel.

Outings
The strip itself is very quiet, and there are some shops few minutes away. Around 10min walk away is the cleopatra bazar, which has a large shop and small shops selling souvenirs, jewellery etc.

There is Sheraton Road, a large bazar, which comes alive at nights and you can find everything there. There is Senzo shopping malls, which is modern and has UK shops. There is also a big kids area, with playground, rides and arcades there. Sand city is close to Senzo Mall, where sculptures such as pyramids, cartoon figures are made of sand and worth a visit. The grand aquarium is worth a visit also. We went to Cairo to see the pyramids with private hire car and a driver. The roads were safe and it took 6 hours to get there.

Overall
I would come back to this hotel but definitely avoid the villa side.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fathigalila, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Shah,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this constructive review.

We greatly appreciate every feedback made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is only through comments received from guests such as your good self that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.
However, based on your relatively low rating and issues mentioned here, I am concerned to find you not full satisfied.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary action, where applicable.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton and regret the dissatisfaction not to have met you full expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort

Sincerest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I have been to Egypt four times but this was the first visit to Hurghada. Having checked various hotel reviews, we decided on The Hilton as it had such good feedback. Overall, it is a nice hotel, the staff are very attentive, as some other travellers have mentioned the hotel is not at the standard expected for the 5 star rating. There are 3 swimming pools, all of which are lovely, really nice sun beds with towel service, the health club equally lovely, we had a 2 hour session (scrub and massage) for £50.00 each which was good value and very worth while. The beach has a beautiful setting, with nice sun beds and shades.

The main bar area in the lobby was nice but quite small for the size of the hotel and in the evening, there were no other bars open (with it being March). The Wi-Fi only worked in the lobby bar which was rather inconvenient, there was an extra charge to have this in the room. The fully inclusive spirits/cocktails were drinkable but there was a very limited choice of cocktails. As another traveller mentioned, every night one of the bar staff would wonder around with a cart of branded drinks, I made the mistake of requesting a Tia Maria but was not told the price, ended up with a bill for 330 Egyptian pounds around £13.00 for (1 x shot) not even the standard double that you tend to expect abroad!!

The food in the main buffet restaurant was edible (the breakfast was much better than the lunch/dinner) but the meals were generally quite bland. During our 7 night stay, we ate out on 5 occasions. To be fair, my husband would have eaten the food probably most evenings but it was not to my taste, however, the restaurants at the marina were very good, we had 2 x steaks, 1 x dessert and 2 x cocktails for the equivalent of £23.00 so it was cheap to eat out and the drinks were much better quality.

Turning to the rooms, we had a villa type room in the garden area across the road from the main hotel building. The garden area was lovely, loads of space and a swimming pool but the room itself was "very tired", dark and in need of refurbishing. We did of course notice that there was a refurbishment programme underway in various parts of the hotel but with a hotel of this size, it will take a considerable amount of time to achieve. The air-conditioning in the room was hardly working, we did make three complaints but it would work again for a short period and then breakdown, the entire system needed servicing. The fridge (apparently it was not a fridge but a storage unit), was not cold so you could not keep water or drinks cold for any period of time. The drawers in the room were dusty on arrival and I had to put plastic bags in them before unpacking my clothes.

On the final day, we had a late flight and there was "no" courtesy room for use by those people leaving which I found a little unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. We had to shower in the communal changing rooms by the pool.

Having said all of this, the hotel is fine if you are expecting a 3.5 or 4 star but I have stayed in the Hilton Waterfalls in Sharm and it far exceeds the standards of this hotel.

We very much enjoyed our holiday particularly the marina area and The Valley of Kings is a "must"...... Please don't look at this as a negative review as I consider myself to be a very fair judge as I have stayed in various hotels in numerous countries but I was expecting a higher standard for The Hilton.

Room Tip: The villa rooms on the garden side across the road from the main hotel are quieter and there is more space.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank natalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fathigalila, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Natalie,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this constructive review. We greatly appreciate every feedback made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is only through comments received from guests such as your good self that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. However, based on your relatively low rating and issues mentioned here, I am concerned to find you not full satisfied.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary action, where applicable.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton and regret the dissatisfaction not to have met you full expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort

Sincerest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just returned from the Hilton, we were in the number 8 Villas, room 7086, nice apartment right infront of the pool, sunshine all day, very quiet, suppose as time of year, pool bar open 10-5pm Abu the bar attendant is such a lovely guy, so friendly and helpful, i cried when i left him, he put towels out ready for us and brought our drinks over, he deserves promotion. The gardeners were brilliant, especially the head gardener Atif, such a lovely, lovely man, please would someone give him a pair of trainers as his has seen the days. Hanni, the barman in the Hotel always a smile, lovely man, always a drink ready for you, glad he got promoted to the Champs bar, all staff worked ever so hard and always a smile, they all deserve a weeks holiday at the Hilton Hotel all inclusive. The hotel is very nice, pools lovely, beautiful beach, lovely food, brilliant pool bar, lovely food at the A la cart,plenty childrens activities for the day time, everything was just perfect, if you need anything ask Nancy, she came round every day to make sure all was good and if there was any issues she is lovely. do make a visit to the Marina its £200 EP (£4) return, but order a taxi within the hotel, have a meal there, it cost us about £20 for two chinese meals, two sides, a bottle of wine and 3 bottles of beer. also try the Retro english bar same taxi fare, great food footy and great atmosphere. all in all brilliant holiday, would return.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet villa rooms facing the pool.villa 8
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fathigalila, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Pamela,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this constructive review.

We greatly appreciate every feedback made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is only through comments received from guests such as your good self that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary action, where applicable.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort.

Sincerest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel really summarizes it up.. With the great hospitality, the super friendly staff and the variety of its facilities; Hilton Hurghada Resort was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for an optimal quality and service.

Room Tip: The Corner Suite is just amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fathigalila, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Seif,

Firstly, we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Hurghada Resort to spend your vacation.

We are so glad that your stay was up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and services as usual.

Secondly, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate any comment made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

For your upcoming travels, please visit our website to discover the exciting world of leisure, and of course it will be an honor if you will contact me directly when planning your next visit, and I would be delighted to handle your reservation, assuring you that we will spare no efforts to make your coming stay a memorable and an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews