We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shedwan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #122 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place every thing in there is very beutiful and the teamtion is very cute and they help us in evry thing
They make a fantastic shows .really shedwan is the best place in hurdghada any one will come her will have fun and will enjoy there

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Mrs. Maryam

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations. We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities, staff service and our animation team.

Your kind comments have shared with all our team who appreciated them very much and looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Warm regards,
Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Ugly hotel with low-maintenance. The towels are not changed. Very bad foods and service. This hotel is overpriced.
They should pay to tourists to live in this hotel))))
I was in April with my friend. Water in the sea was cold, but almost clean.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Li D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you that you found time to post your review about your holidays.
Kindly be informed that the maintenance of Shedwan hotel was at we provide international buffet in both hotels according our guests structure. Any how every meal our guests can choose dishes from oriental corner and once per week we have oriental theme night.
Also if the guests have special wish or request about the food they have possibility to contact with our Ex Chef directly.
We wish you future pleasant journeys and nice vocations. Thank you for visiting us.

Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

At first it was really a nice vacation .. nice staff and friendly animation and tasty food and comfortable rooms .. this hotel got a really very nice view and I liked feeling warm in this hotel .. special thanks for the funniest animation team I've ever met befor .. thanks you guys for the best vacation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank mina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Mina,

Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Very good place and location,,,, nice view,, food is very very good.. Staff are professional and so lovely,,,, very helpful Mr. Helms receptionist, Mr. Hossam main restaurant, chief Mostafa, Mr. Hamdy recreation Mr. Ali receptionist, Mr. Mofeed bar captain... And all the staff I didn't mention ... Thanks alot

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Ahmed!
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor website about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort.

Once again thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Festival Shedwan Golden Beach
Best regards,
The Hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

My sister and i have visited this hotel three times in the lasts 18 months it has excellent customer service the staff make you most welcome,mr Yasser the hotel manager is always available checking on guest. mr kambouris makes sure that your checkin goes smoothly and that your happy with your room also he gave us lots of excellent information about the hotel and the local attractions .all the staff are very helpful and do the upmost best to make your holiday a wonderful experience id like to say thanks to mr kambouris , deya sahry ashraf Mohammad mofide and the many restaurants staff and waiters who made pir stay heae special and also the animation team sam adrianno luba and all the others whos names i forgo thanks and we be back soon

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank leonarobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

As we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests, we fully valued your positive feelings about your stay with us!
Your personal acknowledgement with regards to one of my team members is highly appreciated whom you felt was first class, helpful, enthusiastic and knowledgeable; we will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared.
Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach in the future.
Best Regards.
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 km away
Shedwan Garden Hotel
Shedwan Garden Hotel
#149 of 222 in Hurghada
121 reviews
5.0 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#153 of 222 in Hurghada
119 reviews
8.0 km away
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
#59 of 222 in Hurghada
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#72 of 222 in Hurghada
1,155 reviews
0.3 km away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#98 of 222 in Hurghada
373 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Address: EL Dahar, El Korensh Road | El Korensh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 3,113 - ₹ 7,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shedwan Golden Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing