We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
98
109
47
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
109
47
30
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food was rubbish,cold, everyday same food over and over again, no taste, flies everywhere, room is dirty, dirty sheets pillow cases, hotel name even changed to something else when we reached there we found out it was now called smart line. Can't get out of hotel because road works going on so could get run over. Reception staff (ali) is rude and has no smile or welcome guest should get sacked or made the cleaner even the cleaners were more help then him. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to even go to this hotel. However bar man Mohammed is a great guy who always welcomed us n always had a smile boat tour man Osama Ahmed was the best thing about this terrible holiday him and his team provided a great service great food and enjoyed the boat trip if anyone does end up in this hotel by mistake do go to boat trip with Osama his a great guy he should be in charge of that hotel he knows how to make customers n guest happy n have a good time

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hejsiebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wished I had spent more money on a better hotel, it says it was four stars but don't believe it....I'm being nice by giving it two.
Stays at hotel ibis or motel one are cleaner and better.
I had to reread all the reviews on here I still can believe that it is the same hotel we stayed at.
It is a shame there is no category just for food and drink. There would be no stars given.
Possibly the worst ever.
No variety and badly cooked with no flavour. It was not just me , almost everyone was complaining... 2 lovely Dutch ladies even brought mayonnaise to every meal because the chicken was so dry.
The outside of the hotel was a construction site...
Waiters were rude and ignored me on a regular basis , I went two mornings with no coffee.
The pool was nice and the rooms were ok.
However the soap dispenser fell off in my hand and they cleaned the room but didn't leave any toilet paper.
Drinks were served in whatever glass or cup was on hand , I got wine in a tumbler and people got beer in wine glasses.....and twice there was remnants of other alcohol in there.
The beach was beautiful but soooo badly kept. Rubbish everywhere and one sunbed was smeared in bird feces.
A mother and daughter checked in and went to their room and there was actual excrement in their bed that the staff had made....NOT acceptable..

We enjoyed are selves because we chose to not let the bad hotel and service get us down, I couldn't wait to get back to Germany just to get real food.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In December of this year my husband and I decided to visit Egypt as a honeymoon. Was planned budget ,we so long peering into hotels, chose Shedvan Festival . And do not regret a single minute ! I had already contacted with the hotel management with request to provide a good number, so a special thanks to the concierges of the work with tourists Yulia and Irina .
The hotel has a large green territory , very clean . 3 large beaches - is enough space for all visitors of the hotel. Beaches probably one of the best on the coast ! The rooms are spacious and bright . We lived in the Building number 7 , we were more than satisfied. Every day we met a beautiful view of the sea. Room cleaning daily . Underwear for 12 days changed 5 times , more than enough ! In the room everything is working properly , no claims can not be.
Every day at the restaurant we met smiling restaurant administrator Mohamed . Special thanks to him , he's a real pro! To met such a stream of tourists who behave in a boorish, and he remain so attentive , it's a big job! The best impressions to bartender Said , no reaction to the audacity of tourists , professional work and responsiveness!
The breakfasts and lunches , and dinners were very tasty. There was always plenty to choose from . Meat, vegetables, fruit, sweets and pastries - all abound ! Thanks to the chefs for their work and attention !
The whole day was an opportunity to have a rest as well as spend time actively - thanks animator team! Every evening was interestinga program,it was not boring ! Thanks guys , you are very good !
Who lacked the evening program , could always go on the beach in Atlantic pearl restaurant . There every evening disco, shisha and pleasant service . Special thanks to Ali , he evoked warm feelings all visitors !
Hotel have some minus, need a small hotel renovation , but thanks for the service and attitude of the staff, we did not pay any attention on this ! The hotel management with respect and encouragement to tourists who continue stay their choice at this hotel! We are honored to be invited to such a dinner as newlyweds .
What can I say - just thank you for a lovely stay! We will come back to you and to all of my tourists , I will recommend this hotel! Such a warm atmosphere should be cherished !

Room Tip: Building #7
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianamoroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were vacationing with the family. All of us were enthusiastic about the rest. This is a very nice hotel. The room was always clean. The food is good , but not enough variety . There are a tasty snack, especially the pizza . Thank you to all the kitchen staff , special thanks to the waiter Mohamed .
The hotel grounds are large and beautiful . We wanted to be everywhere at once. On the beach there is always sun beds and mattresses. Give towels. There is a small water park, great fun for the kids.
A word about the animation team . Every day they organized for us morning gym, volleyball, water aerobics , dance, shows. You are very funny guys : Fabio , Buto , Alex, Shengi .
The hotel has a very friendly atmosphere . Always greeted you with a smile. All the people are hardworking .
Thank you for a pleasant time , we miss you . We wish you good luck and wish you funny and good guests. Hello from Russia . Julia, Lily , Julia , Alexandra

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Yulianna, We would like to express our appreciation for the positive feedback describing your stay in Festival Shedwan Golden Beach, and we are waiting you to welcome in July.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room was clean and good , very nice beach and lagoon .
The stuff is friendly , special thanks to Samy and Yulia .
Food quality is low , what u pay is what u get , can't complain !
There was Belly dancer and Tannoura show

Room Tip: Stay away from building 1,2&3
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_Elbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Dr. Elbich,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Festival Shedwan Golden Beach, your kind words will be a great source of motivation for us all, and definitely help our reputation. We will definitely pass your comments to the staff you mentioned.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in nearest future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews