We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #121 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Large enough grounds beautiful . Several beaches . Rooms for all tastes - bungalow storey housing. All windows look out over the park and the sea. I advise you to better yourself in settlement talk to the administrator - he will advise you and pick a room for you ! The room we got a light, airy , with a large balcony, comfortable furnishings, and excellent service ! We visited a large company - four families with children .. And all the friends enjoyed it, there was no room or dissatisfied service. The entire staff understands and speaks in Russian . Loved the spacious and clean beach (which is very rare !) , Where you can always find a place ! Set of flowers and greenery , cozy rooms . Everything is just wonderful . Food very good level! And the drinks and the food is very good quality and pleasant to use ! Very tasty cooked fish and meat. For children there is a choice ( and there are dishes made ​​from milk ) . Delicious cakes, pastries and cakes is great ! Polite , friendly and attentive staff at the restaurant - thanks to them ! Great animation team never did give bored! They are every day sports heals and raise everyone's spirits on shows. Thank you guys !
We are just delighted with the unexpectedly positive emotions , though seemingly drove in three star hotel, it comes to the level of four-plus ! We loved , and we now advise BEM ! We are grateful to the hotel from all of us . Come again and must be mentioned to you !

Room Tip: - in case number 5 rooms for families better; - Rooms are closer to the sea and have morning fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svetlan4ik_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food was rubbish,cold, everyday same food over and over again, no taste, flies everywhere, room is dirty, dirty sheets pillow cases, hotel name even changed to something else when we reached there we found out it was now called smart line. Can't get out of hotel because road works going on so could get run over. Reception staff (ali) is rude and has no smile or welcome guest should get sacked or made the cleaner even the cleaners were more help then him. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to even go to this hotel. However bar man Mohammed is a great guy who always welcomed us n always had a smile boat tour man Osama Ahmed was the best thing about this terrible holiday him and his team provided a great service great food and enjoyed the boat trip if anyone does end up in this hotel by mistake do go to boat trip with Osama his a great guy he should be in charge of that hotel he knows how to make customers n guest happy n have a good time

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hejsiebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wished I had spent more money on a better hotel, it says it was four stars but don't believe it....I'm being nice by giving it two.
Stays at hotel ibis or motel one are cleaner and better.
I had to reread all the reviews on here I still can believe that it is the same hotel we stayed at.
It is a shame there is no category just for food and drink. There would be no stars given.
Possibly the worst ever.
No variety and badly cooked with no flavour. It was not just me , almost everyone was complaining... 2 lovely Dutch ladies even brought mayonnaise to every meal because the chicken was so dry.
The outside of the hotel was a construction site...
Waiters were rude and ignored me on a regular basis , I went two mornings with no coffee.
The pool was nice and the rooms were ok.
However the soap dispenser fell off in my hand and they cleaned the room but didn't leave any toilet paper.
Drinks were served in whatever glass or cup was on hand , I got wine in a tumbler and people got beer in wine glasses.....and twice there was remnants of other alcohol in there.
The beach was beautiful but soooo badly kept. Rubbish everywhere and one sunbed was smeared in bird feces.
A mother and daughter checked in and went to their room and there was actual excrement in their bed that the staff had made....NOT acceptable..

We enjoyed are selves because we chose to not let the bad hotel and service get us down, I couldn't wait to get back to Germany just to get real food.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In December of this year my husband and I decided to visit Egypt as a honeymoon. Was planned budget ,we so long peering into hotels, chose Shedvan Festival . And do not regret a single minute ! I had already contacted with the hotel management with request to provide a good number, so a special thanks to the concierges of the work with tourists Yulia and Irina .
The hotel has a large green territory , very clean . 3 large beaches - is enough space for all visitors of the hotel. Beaches probably one of the best on the coast ! The rooms are spacious and bright . We lived in the Building number 7 , we were more than satisfied. Every day we met a beautiful view of the sea. Room cleaning daily . Underwear for 12 days changed 5 times , more than enough ! In the room everything is working properly , no claims can not be.
Every day at the restaurant we met smiling restaurant administrator Mohamed . Special thanks to him , he's a real pro! To met such a stream of tourists who behave in a boorish, and he remain so attentive , it's a big job! The best impressions to bartender Said , no reaction to the audacity of tourists , professional work and responsiveness!
The breakfasts and lunches , and dinners were very tasty. There was always plenty to choose from . Meat, vegetables, fruit, sweets and pastries - all abound ! Thanks to the chefs for their work and attention !
The whole day was an opportunity to have a rest as well as spend time actively - thanks animator team! Every evening was interestinga program,it was not boring ! Thanks guys , you are very good !
Who lacked the evening program , could always go on the beach in Atlantic pearl restaurant . There every evening disco, shisha and pleasant service . Special thanks to Ali , he evoked warm feelings all visitors !
Hotel have some minus, need a small hotel renovation , but thanks for the service and attitude of the staff, we did not pay any attention on this ! The hotel management with respect and encouragement to tourists who continue stay their choice at this hotel! We are honored to be invited to such a dinner as newlyweds .
What can I say - just thank you for a lovely stay! We will come back to you and to all of my tourists , I will recommend this hotel! Such a warm atmosphere should be cherished !

Room Tip: Building #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianamoroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were vacationing with the family. All of us were enthusiastic about the rest. This is a very nice hotel. The room was always clean. The food is good , but not enough variety . There are a tasty snack, especially the pizza . Thank you to all the kitchen staff , special thanks to the waiter Mohamed .
The hotel grounds are large and beautiful . We wanted to be everywhere at once. On the beach there is always sun beds and mattresses. Give towels. There is a small water park, great fun for the kids.
A word about the animation team . Every day they organized for us morning gym, volleyball, water aerobics , dance, shows. You are very funny guys : Fabio , Buto , Alex, Shengi .
The hotel has a very friendly atmosphere . Always greeted you with a smile. All the people are hardworking .
Thank you for a pleasant time , we miss you . We wish you good luck and wish you funny and good guests. Hello from Russia . Julia, Lily , Julia , Alexandra

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Yulianna, We would like to express our appreciation for the positive feedback describing your stay in Festival Shedwan Golden Beach, and we are waiting you to welcome in July.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 km away
Shedwan Garden Hotel
Shedwan Garden Hotel
#149 of 222 in Hurghada
121 reviews
5.0 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#154 of 222 in Hurghada
119 reviews
8.0 km away
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
#60 of 222 in Hurghada
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#72 of 222 in Hurghada
1,151 reviews
0.3 km away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#100 of 222 in Hurghada
373 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Address: EL Dahar, El Korensh Road | El Korensh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 3,119 - ₹ 7,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shedwan Golden Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing