We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,414)
Filter reviews
4,414 results
Traveller rating
3,242
804
222
80
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,242
804
222
80
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun fly animation team ultra bar casino night horse riding mama mia special thanks pool bar shisha corner sea view dolphin trip fish every evening different theme private beach water polo great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 4,414 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were the first time in Egypt. I went with my husband. The hotel was chic. For people who need a lazy rest just fit. We lived in a double room located in a three-story small house, of which there are only twelve on the territory. Accommodation in these houses guarantees the absence of constant noise, running around and unwanted meetings with neighbors. About the room, there were everything for your needs: a safe, a refrigerator, a TV, a spacious shower room, in which shampoo and shower gel are constantly presented, soap and towels were changed every day. The room is also cleaned every day. The territory of the hotel was small, but everything you need for a wonderful holiday is available: from small shops with souvenirs to the fitness center. The hotel also had a pool of different depths, for children and
adults. Entertainments were well-established throughout the day. You don’t get bored! We asked the local guide MidoBikham by the recommendation of friends of us, the tour was already chosen from him in Facebook at home. He has got a lot of excursions from the cheapest to the most expensive. We chose a quad bike ride. It was very cool and extreme. I liked the sunset and the stars in the desert after the sun was gone. Generally I recommend our guide! Food is good, very great choice. Meat, fish, salad, side dishes, fruits, whatever you wanted. In the end, of course there are more pluses than minuses, although there are no disadvantages at all, I advise everyone this hotel, especially for its price!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marine2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear marine2306,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Karim EL HERAZY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We have been 7 day in mercure hotel. Room was big and clean. Beach also was so clean. Food was food. Animation team. We will be back again in summer . but we hope to have wifi near pool and also we hope like active gym inside the pool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Jaja Z,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Karim EL HERAZY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Mercure hotel.
Pros :
- the grounds and room were very clean
- great location (close to the airport) around 20mins away from the marina however there is a mall about 5mins away
- staff very friendly

Cons:
- limited variety of food
- no WiFi in the room only in the reception (which was very slow)
- hotel excursions and taxi very expensive (cheaper to book online before hand)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank swa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear swa24,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As an international hotel, our guests are coming from all over the world and it’s not always easy to satisfy the different taste of over 14 nationalities. Meanwhile, we will take into consideration your comment and want to inform you that we are working every day on new buffet items.
Kindly be informed that we are actually working on Internet improvement and also, we are planning to extend it to all public areas and the room to provide more comfort to our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Karim EL HERAZY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Holiday in mercure hurghada hotel. Room was so good. And food was perfect and different. And animation was cool thanks zizo and all the staff in mercure hurghada
We will back soon again. Just not enough toilet near the beach

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Camper759565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Валюша Р,

First, let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay and for recommending us to all. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.
With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to the animation team and especially to Zizo for his great job.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Karim EL HERAZY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It was such great week in mercure hurghada . Our room was so good with such beautiful view. Also on the beach it was so clean and soft sand . Food also was so good and testy. Animation team was more then cool. Thanks zizo and all the rest in mercure hurghada.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Ma C,

First, let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay and for recommending us to all. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.
With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to the animation team and especially to Zizo for his great job.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Karim EL HERAZY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews