We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #93 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

having been to hurghad 15 times before, we have stayed in many hotels, and this was for us one of the best, the staff are excellent and so friendly in a nice genuine way and we can only see them as an asset to this hotel, and it was fantastic value for money, the rooms are spotless and really big, and remembering what we paid for them cant be faulted, yes u may need to take a taxi into the heart of hurghada but this is not far and very cheap,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    48
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
41
39
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We spent a few days at this property around the middle of November.
First and fourmost,I cannot believe the review posted by someone on the 20th of October,criticising the Ivory Tower Suites. The person who wrote it, must have a problem with life in general, it seems. They are obviously picking up on every point they can,and for me they are totally untrue. They must live in a devine castle amongst the galaxies, I think.
"BUT THERES ALWAYS ONE THAT YOU CANT SATISFY",springs to mind here. Ok I will put the record straight. Absolute first class service from everyone here. Smiling faces everywhere,excellent spacious rooms with balconies. Good restaurant service . Spotlessly
clean everywhere.Ten out of ten in every dept. We had a problem,which was nothing at all to do with the hotel,and I asked for advice,from the reception manager "Mahmoud",and the general manager "Mr Ashraf". These two gentlemen are different class,and they helped us through a difficult situation,with their professionalism and integrity. Once again I wish to thank them both once again..We would have thanked you earlier guys,but we encountered a log in fault on trip advisor. Rest assured,you will not get many better places to stay in Hurghada,and at a ridiculously low price. Unless of course you happen to live in a castle somewhere in the universe !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GermanyBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We too had been on Sea Serpent the week after the Dublin group (20 Oct review) and our experience could not be more different in this hotel. We were given a very warm welcome and our bags were taken to our rooms very quickly. All the staff were extremely friendly and obliging. We were a 50% mixed group and we females had none of the experiences the other group complained about.

After sharing tiny cabins for a week, the rooms felt luxurious and it was good to be in a hotel which was not too big so we felt important as individuals and cared for. The hotel was very clean and well set out.

The pool, although small was adequate, with shade and sun depending on your preferences and we spent our remaining morning relaxing and swimming there.

We were able to extend our stay to 6pm the following evening for 15 euros per room which from all our previous experiences on other liveaboard trips was an absolute bargain.

The location was only 10 mins walk from the main beach and shopping area.

I can not thank the staff and the manager enough for their attention, friendliness and helpfulness. They went beyond what could be asked for and really cared that we had a good stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatE163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

really i loved this hotel, i stay in it twice and will repeat it when i visit hurghada at any time\
their is no stuff work in the hotel, but their is good friends assist you with smile anytime
the food is so good
the hotel clean
i feel that i want live in this hotel not oy stay in it in the vacations only
special thanks for mahmoud, he is very very very helpfull person and he doesnot hesitate to assist or help you at anything you need\
realy i miss all of you
thanks, mr. ashraf the general manager
thanks mohsen, mena, reda and mahmoud again :)
thanks chef mahmoud whoes cook delecious food
i loved this hotel
do not hesitate to stay in it in your vacation, they will make your trip more than you cam emagin
yasmine adel

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasmine_a_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I spent a week at Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites Hotel in Hurghada. My Expectations have been exceeded, even those lofty ones. For the second I walked through the door I felt incredibly welcomed and pampered. I have stayed in numerous hotels all over the world but I have never seen such spacious, well furnished and comfortable rooms for these prices. The best value for money ever. The service there was the best I have ever come across, people there are very kind and they do everything to make your stay perfect. Last but not least, the location was not the best but it was good enough! I will definitely come back for my next stay in Hurghada.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THERISK946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.0 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#112 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#154 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 km away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Property: Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,374 - ₹ 5,170
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing