We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy casual place to stay”
Review of Arena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arena Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy casual place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed 4 days with bunch of friends. The apartments were well equipped, nice, clean and cosy.
Few minutes drive to the city centre, around Arena Inn was very quiet and relaxing. Good varieties were prepared for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makananiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    222
    67
    31
    14
See reviews for
94
218
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent stay. One of the best value for money stays we have had in Egypt. 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and ample for the four of us. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was standard fare for Egypt. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

just back from arena 1week.hotel quiet but hotel staff el gouna just as good.el gouna still very quiet all inclusive killing it.weather lovely cannot fault anything.

Room Tip: pool view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isisBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

El Gouna is a hidden gem not far from Hurghada...we had a very enjoyable stay at the arena inn,yes it is only a 3* hotel ..it is very basic but the cleanliness is a lot better than many 5* resorts i have stayed in..it is in a very good location,within easy reach of the abu tig marina which is about a 30 min walk or 5 mins on the local "tut tuts " the staff are very friendly and welcoming..its a place i would recommend and definately stay at again ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alijam96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Arena inn is a 3 star hotel and this is what you get 3 star, do not look for 5 star comfort because that is not what you get.

We found the hotel warm and friendly, the rooms were small but comfortable, food was basic but there are many very good places to eat in the town which is within walking distance.

The hotel did not offer any entertainment but that could be because of the time of the year ( last week of October 2011 ).

The pool area is clean and small, the pool table could do with some maintainance :-)

Downtown is very close with good shopping and eating, the marina is well worth a visit, go there with a local tuc tuc for 5 Egyptian pounds per person.

We had booked all inclusive just to give us flexability if there were no good eating places around, but we found there were.

There is a trip called the Dolphin house which can be booked through your travel agent or there locally, would strongly reccomend to book locally with strong winds, their agent can be found at the hotel, this trip was the highlight of our visit, swimming with dolphins and booking locally is cheaper.

We had a wonderfull time..............untill we checked out !!!! We were leaving to the airport at 3:30 in the afternoon and our check out time was 12 ( noon ), during our stay ( all inclusive ) we never once went to lunch as we were always out on the sea or at the beack, shopping etc; but as this was our last day we decided that it might be a good idea to have something before our long trip back to Europe, so we did we had some food from the lunch buffet and 2 drinks each ( 2 x beer and 2 x wine ) and just relaxed we were talking about how great a trip it was and how much we would enjoy coming back again, then came the big shock, a bill for 300 Egyptian pounds, we were no longer guests !!!!, anyway I complained and explained as all inclusive guests we never used the lunch time buffet during our stay and in fact we also skipped a few dinners, but we were charged, this actually ruined a very nice time. ( this cost was more than we payed for a first class restaraunt at the Marina the night before as a last night treat )...so I just want to warn others to be aware.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cecil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.5 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.3 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
486 reviews
0.6 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
760 reviews
1.4 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
372 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Property: Arena Inn
Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,950 - ₹ 4,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort and only bookable under bed& breakfast or bed only. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing