We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“SUN, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND RELAXATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SUN, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND RELAXATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to The Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna this year and are planning a third one in November. Something we have never done before in 40 years of travelling worldwide.
This hotel offered everything we asked for and more, we cannot speak more highly of all the staff from the security/valets at the entrance to the men that cleaned our room and right through to the Chefs that cooked for us. The hotel has a wonderful friendly atmosphere and the reception staff and guest relations were so helpful in everyway.
We had a lovely room with a view over the lagoon and although some folk felt the food was repetitive we found there was something different to choose from each day. I feel the mistake is to eat a bit of everything at everymeal time rather than be selective, after all we don't sit down to dinner at home with beef in beer, chicken casserole and fish and chips all together.
The hotel also boasts 2 A la Carte resturants and a really good dine aroud programme enabling you to eat out at many of the resturants around the Marina at a discount. The backdrop of the Abu Tig Marina makes for a wonderful setting and the whole area, some of which is still being developed is really pleasant.
A great experience not to be missed is the local taxi service which cost approx 50p per person in a (Tuc Tuc or Toc Toc) and you can book a one hour tour of the area for approx £7-£8. All in all a perfect holiday for us.

Room Tip: There are two buildings and we prefer the main one but we spoke with others who were happy to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sec0ndh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,947
    767
    218
    46
    20
See reviews for
320
1,957
106
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Would recommend this Hotel. They go that extra mile and have lots of nice touches. Rooms large and adequate but staff are excellent and curteous.Pool very clean and surrounding areas well kept. Very good choice of food and good quality. Excellent service from Bar staff throughout resort and it is obvious that this resort is well managed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambamDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very late writing this review as we went in January 2012. Overall a very nice and relaxing place not too crowded but very windy and quite cool, I would maybe go back a bit later in the year. E-mailed hotel beforehand for kettle ect. and pleasantly surprised with nice clean spacious room everything you would need good size bathroom and large balcony with beautiful views over the lagoon. I am a very picky eater and did not like the food but other half enjoyed most meals in my opinion breakfast was the best, had a meal in the Belgian restaurant which was very nice but even though resort is a/i we had to pay a certain amount ( didnt like this scheme). bars close at midnight but you can take drinks to you room, peanut bar next door stays open but after midnight you have to pay for all drinks, again didnt like this. With all that said nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, they were all very friendly and willing to help in any way. Going to town was an experience, if you like haggling you will love it, but items were much cheaper than in the hotel. The week was very relaxing and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We have just returned from El-Gouna 18/07/12 this was our 4th visit & once again we were not disappointed we really enjoyed ourselves We met up with 2 people we met in 2011 & it was as if we had known them for years The food was better than last year more selection & all the staff was yet again so friendly & go out of the way to make you happy everyone of your staff Ocean View were so friendly & helpful you should be proud of them all I would like to take this opportunity to thank a couple of your extra special staff who went out of there way for everyone & that was Thank you Michael top barman in our eyes never forgets anyone's order & Zeyhad the young trainee who is getting good training from Michael & he was so happy & helpful & they were excellent I was disappointed with the Animation team this year i know there were only 2 of them but i did not get to know them they just seem to sit with one crowd never introduced themselves until that crowd went home but when Alex started he introduced himself & spoke to us every time he saw us he was very friendly & very funny I also saw something i was very disgusted with there were a lot of Egyptian's on holiday & the way they talked to the staff was totally shocking friends of ours even saw 4 guys attack the pool boy why is this happening they snap there fingers & the staff run round after them i think they do enough for the holiday makers & if i want a drink when i am round the pool i get up & go for one so why can't the locals do it, apart from that we had a great time I also found that they was not much happening on a night on the Terrace I think that you should have a bingo night like last year but not for the crap gifts that we got when it cost us 100 Egyptian for 6 what you should do is is charge for the cards & pay all the cash out & you would find more people would take part nearly everyone i have spoke to who have gone on holiday they played bingo for cash not prize's also you should put a quiz on once a week like last year let us have entertainment on a night as well. I must point out that i was really impressed with the chef's coming round the pool with tray's of melon grape's & other tasty food very impressive & lastly thank you to the new manager you are doing a fantastic job & a very friendly man some thing i have never seen before he was walking around the hotel & always went out of his way to talk to everyone & was always available & thank you to Judith the customer relations very lovely lady & very helpful Just to let you know that my husband is is a lift engineer & when he got stuck in your lift for 40 minutes he never used the lift again ha ha it was so funny. One more comment when the locals children were in the pool i was so scared because they were jumping off the wall into the baby pool & not one person told them to stop it but it is a accident waiting to happen please put something on those arches before a accident does happen. Well looking forward to my next visit hope you don't mind my comments but you do need to know xxx

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chumbawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

just returned from the three corners with my wife first time to egypt we had a brill holliday i have never stayed in a more relaxed and chilled hotel the food is very good the staff are second to none very helpfull always smiling we met some lovely people whilst we were thier and are planning to go back next year el gouna is so nice you can walk round with no hassle and in complete safety a stunning place hope to see everyone again next year

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plum4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 km away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#8 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
1.0 km away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,070 - ₹ 10,983
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing