We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just returned from our fifth visit to this Hotel. Its like a home from home, it is not the poshest of hotels it is only three star, but for a relaxing laid back holiday it takes some beating. El Gouna is one Egypts best kept secrets its an oasis of laid back calm with lovely marinas, bars, restaurants and shops where you do not get hassled. The Three Corners Ocean View is clean and the food is ok though not brilliant. How this Hotel scores highly is the atmosphere and friendliness you are never short of someone to chat to, and have a drink with. The staff are very friendly and do all they can to ensure your stay is one to remember. Already booked for next year.....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspector77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,010
    792
    220
    47
    21
See reviews for
325
2,016
109
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

my girlfriend, soon to be wife, and I came to egypt for a well deserved holiday and some pre summer sun... which we had in this great hotel. its spotless and very clean, the rooms are avereage but your only there to sleep, bathromm is clean and has wath its supposed to have...
the staff is genuine and polite, they realy try to make you feel as welcome as can be without being annoying... going back is a defenitly an option!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank niekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnely
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our first visit to the Three Corners Ocean view but iam sure it wont be our last. We travelled with another couple who also agree it is a fantastic hotel. The staff are friendly and work very hard to make your stay enjojable. The rooms were plenty big enough with a lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon. The food is plentiful with a good choice and we ate twice at the italian restaurant . We met some lovely people and hope to return again very soon.

Room Tip: Lagoon view in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our fourth stay at Ocean View and once again had a most enjoyable holiday.The staff and management as usual looked after us extremely well and nothing is too much trouble.The food is good and varied,rooms are well kept and clean and the public area's are spotless.We are looking forward to our fifth trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here as part of a Discover Egypt holiday to chill out after a Nile Cruise. After the continual hassling on the cruise it was a pleasure to walk anywhere in La Gouna (the Lagoon) feeling relaxed and stress free. We had an excellent room in the main building with a balcony overlooking the Abu Tig Marina. The room was a good size with plenty of storage, flat screen TV( with plenty of channels for news, sport and movies) and a safe. Our shower was a little dodgy with poor pressure and running intermittently hot and cold but our friends did not experience similar problems. Overlooking the Lagoon may have been better as it would have been more sheltered from the brisk wind and perhaps the view might have been better.
There were six of us in our party and the other rooms seemed fine although one did reek of smoke. The management offered to relocate our friends but after the room was cleaned and sprayed they decided to stay as they had an excellent view of the lagoon but no balcony.
We have been to Egypt many times and found the food and service in this hotel to be excellent. The sanitising gel machines were present but no real effort was made to get you to use them - unlike the regime on the cruise! At breakfast there was the usual wide selection including an egg station supplying omelettes and fried and scrambled eggs. Lunch and dinner were buffet style and again the selection good with plenty for everyone including French fries at lunchtime to suit the chips brigade. Meals in the evening were themed - Italian , Egyptian etc. If you want a change of scene perhaps if you are there a fortnight there was an excellent dine around scheme which people who used them said they were excellent. I was not unaware of anyone having any tummy problems although we had to visit the pharmacy where a very efficient lady sorted out medicine for our heavy colds.
The all-inclusive drinks were OK. The beer was fine and even the wine was drinkable and all were on tap in the restaurant or the staff would serve you. Try the Raki (Ouso) - it was excellent!. Nothing seemed to be any trouble for them. Bar service outside the restaurant was also very good and speedy.
One complaint I had was that the quiet pool was some distance from the main hotel in the Du Port building as was the pool table and the location for the evening entertainment. However this pool had its own bar and was provided with an glass surround providing shelter from the wind so there were some positives. There was an outside table tennis table beside the main pool but it was usually too windy to use.
The location of this hotel is stunning considering it was built in the desert. The resort has been man made to look like a lagoon and they have done an excellent job. If like me you like to wander about there was plenty of different routes to take to keep you occupied whist your better half sunbathed. Some of the boats in the marina are simply stunning!!! There are little restaurants, cafes and coffee shops everywhere you go particularly downtown which is a short walk away or 50p in a Tuk Tuk or in the shuttle bus which is 50p a day or £2 for a week.
The evening entertainment was patchy but performed with great gusto by the animation team led by a Scotsman called Gareth who was extremely personable and talented. sometimes event were simply cancelled such as the quiz night and bingo - no loss there I hear you say!!
There are free walking and boat tours - take the boat tour as it is worthwhile spending an hour or so admiring the fantastic houses and hotels in El Gouna!!

If it had not been for the wind we would go back like a shot but we probably prefer Taba Heights so that is were we will head this November!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building overlooking the lagoon. Bottom floor rooms have loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NIRS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.4 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.3 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
1.0 km away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,463 - ₹ 9,011
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing