We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
338
160
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
160
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new marina moods beach special thanks abu tig marina nice hotel marina view sister hotel kite surfers rooms are big visiting el gouna free access rooms are clean great vacation spent nights breakfast buffet is restaurants and bars private beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The hotel has pretty rooms and all of them have either pool or marina view, the breakfast is very delicious, there is fresh orange juice as well as other seasonal fresh juices, freshly made waffles or pancakes as well as wide range of veggies, fresh salad, cheese, bread and such, the hotel staff is great :) super friendly, polite and helped us out in a complicated situation regarding a reservation (special thanks to M.Salem&the Manager), the shuttle service is punctual and connects all main points of El Gouna (Kite Surf Centers 10 min by bus) and the beach is just a 4 minute walk by the promenade and really nice :) would definitely stay in Mosaique again and again when in El Gouna and highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeN348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear De N, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is the second time I have been to El Gouna and the first time I have stayed at Mosaique. The first time I stayed in the Movenpick hotel. If you want a small, incredibly clean hotel in an amazing location with a fabulous breakfast and the best customer service then you need to stay at the Mosaique. We stayed for 10 days and had the most amazing holiday. Not only is the hotel located in a fantastic location but it has two private beaches for you to use both of which are 5 mins walk away, exceptionally clean with lovely sun loungers and bars and restaurants 2 mins away. The hotel itself is incredibly clean and quiet, with frankly one of the best breakfast choices I have ever come across. Room service was amazing again the burger was spectacular. I would like to say a special thank you to Gamil who was incredibly helpful, all the staff at breakfast and the cleaning staff and finally M Salem at reception who helped me above and beyond with getting a transfer arranged from the airport to the hotel for my friend, with his advice on the local area and his every day help. I have no idea why El Gouna is not marketed more in the UK it’s an absolute Gem with incredible people, clearest waters, safe, clean offers something for everyone. I will be returning as soon as I can and staying at the Mosaique hotel again. I cannot wait thanks All at the Mosaique for a fabulous fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jrea2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear jrea2009, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The staff were super friendly, rooms were great and clean air con was a little louder than normal but I turned it off . Next to one of the marinas and a short tuc-tuc ride into El gouna.A good location for kite surfing choices and a nice 5 minute walk to Moods beach which is nice .
I will revisit .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camreed31269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear camreed31269, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Mosaique is a nice hotel, located on the marina, but sort of on its far end, walking distance to moods and the rest of the marina restaurants. You get free access to moods beach. The hotel itself is small but clean, staff is helpful, pool is a-bit small but still nice, rooms are nice, and breakfast is great.
The hotel has no beach access (use moods,) also no free gym access, there is a close by gym for $5 a day. Parking space is available and free, and Uber is available as well.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear George A, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The hotel is very well located between beaches and harbour.Everything is within walking distance.Very friendly staff and our kids had a nice time at the pool which was heated.Will visit again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomvanherreweghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Front Office Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear tomvanherreweghe, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews