We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Dahabeya
Nearby Hotels
Shams Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedouin Moon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 63
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
4S Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
781
233
47
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
233
47
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambeach baraqua gymwater polospecial thanksevening entertainmenthotel beachbelly dancingkite surfersharry nasslagoon areakids clubfantastic hotelmain restaurantgreat holidayrestaurant staffbig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is the best in Dahab, With extremely amazing Stuff specially Animation team by the
( lead of MIZO (Anna, Salma, and MOMO
.I enjoyed the beach, water ball, volley ball, and of course the morning stretching
I bet You would do it again if you have tried it once

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bavly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazDahabeya, General Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Islam Sabry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Jaz dahabeya is a really wonderful hotel and the stuff are very nice and polite and they take care us i loved them specially animation team mizo and salma and ana and the Resturant stuff are very good all stuff are excellent I just back from days and want to back

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazDahabeya, General Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Islam Sabry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best experiences i had in a resort hotel in Egypt
although i am a hotelier who is usually very picky and not an easy guest to satisfy but Jazz Dahabeya staff are really good , helpful and professional.
Animation team is a real plus to this hotel and counts a lot.
Rooms are well setup and nice.
Food is really tasty , but needs to reconsider the variety of items on the buffet.
Definitely i will be back again to this place as long as they maintain this level of service.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazDahabeya, General Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Islam Sabry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel facility is not huge, which is very good because you don't need to walk around a lot to reach the lobby, restaurant, beach or pool. Beach is very clean the water is perfect and the view is amazing. Food was tasty, limited options but tasty and good compared to most hotels in Egypt now. Staff are very very polite and very helpful and always smiling. All staff treat Egyptians very politely which is unfortunately very rare now a days. All water sports are available. Room size is ok for a family of 2 adults and 2 small children, there was a sofa bed that fits 2 small kids.
Room was clean and updated. There is 2 supermarkets right next to the hotel and a pharmacy. Downtown area is 5/10 mins by car. Animation team do their max effort to make everyone happy and involved although they have limited tools and facilities. They should look into having a baby foot table. As there is only table tennis table.
This hotel is excellent value against money and overall our stay was amazing.
Thank you to all Jaz Dahabeya Team.

Tip:- don't take the rooms overlooking the pool as it is very noisy either from kids screaming or from the music played all day. We preferred the higher level rooms as it had more privacy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank daliaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazDahabeya, General Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Islam Sabry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed every single moment in the hotel
The staff were amazing helpful cheerful
That extremely nice man from the reception mr hussein,the super freindly staff in the restaurant specialy hazem and mrs abdel fattah, the super delicious food by the chef, the clean rooms by mr abdel rahim and the relaxing massage in the spa ( ask for somia she is the best) and I highly recommend the turkish coffee of mohammed in the pool bar
I planned to stay 4 days and we stayed for a whole week

Will come back again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank menna_elsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazDahabeya, General Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Islam Sabry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews