We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
115
48
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
48
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house simple place rooms are clean basic room bed was comfortable eel garden diving center big thanks dive sites lighthouse sea toilet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Location: The hotel lies within a 3 minute walk from the Light House. It was perfect because it was away from all the noise of the cafes, but still right in the heart of Dahab. There was a supermarket right across the hotel and a liquor store. The hotel was also minutes away from Ralph's German Bakery.

Receptionists: Very very helpful, especially Nour and Wael. They will do their best to make your stay enjoyable and suggest the best places to visit.

Rooms: The rooms were cozy, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. There were also clean towels provided. There was no soap, but when we asked for soap, they got us one. The toilet kind of needs some maintenance, but it was fine. There was no bathtub, only shower-head.

Breakfast: The breakfast was really good, although some items run out before 10 am, but was still good enough. There were two choices, either continental or Egyptian. Breakfast comes with coffee or tea as well.

Restaurant: Now this was one of the best things in the hotel. It is right by the sea, so the view was breathtaking. You can grab your breakfast there. There are many chilling areas too with mattresses on the floor also right by the sea.

Diving Center: Absolutely one of the most professional diving centers in Dahab. You can get a discount if you're staying in the hotel. The instructors are very helpful and very patient. They definitely want you to "learn", not just get you done with the course and that's it. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ranam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirage V, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Our pleasure .............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel more than three times because it's like a home to us and you will never feel like you are stranger, big thanks to all members.
My only comment is the breakfast which need to be better in variety and quantity.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirage V, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

your comment is really important to us . and of course we will work on it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I was at mirage hotel and dive center and i think that it is one of the most welcoming, peaceful and friendly places in Dahab.
The place is nicely designed with a young and colorful vibes.
It is clean and has a great beach.
I would come back again to dive/eat/sleep
As it has a really nice and good restaurant with great food and tasty coffee for real coffee lovers.
If you are looking for meeting new people, stay by the beach and have young and friendly vibes this is the place

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience to stay in Mirage village in Dahab, but the village still need a lot of efforts for the required improvements.
The front office requested to take care about the customer more than what they are doing now, the A/C need a maintenance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ahmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I've been going to Dahab for years .. We decided to stay at Mirage Village this time, for 7 days. But unfortunately after 1 day we couldn't take it and moved to a new hotel .. The staff's attitude was terrible, the food was awful, and the bathrooms were beyond dirty. But we were willing to let all of that go if the staff were at least friendly. Thank god we were able to get out of that hellhole fast before it ruined our trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mariam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews