We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
... swimming-pool & barbecue place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
... swimming-pool & barbecue place
... all sleeping rooms with aircondition ... garden to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
... swimming-pool & barbecue place
... all sleeping rooms with aircondition
... garden to relax
... swimming-pool with bedouin tent and barbecue place
... enjoy your evening
... surf - relax - chillout
... enjoy and relax at the jacuzzi
... bathroom
... Surfers-Lounge-Dahab Lagoon - the nearest holidayflat to the lagoon
... for your perfect holiday
... the living-room & kitchen
... roof terace - with grandious sea-view and mountain view
... enjoy your stay
... surf - relax - chillout
Surfers-Lounge-Dahab Lagoon
... Dahab is perfect for windsurfing, kitesurfing and diving
... Dahab - South Sinai - Egypt
... relax at our bedouin tent
... have a waterpipe at our bedouin tent
... chillout after a nice day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Евгения М
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place! the apartments are very comfortable and have everything you need! the inside yard is great: many places to have a nice chillout after a sporty day: barbeque zone, hammocks and swimming pool! Just wish there was more time to enjoy it! the location is quiet, yet just 5 min by taxi to logoon and Dahab city! Highly recommended, much better than hotel, would definitely come back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Jo_197...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely five days at Surfers Lounge over Christmas/new year
We stayed in the Bungalow which has a tradional feel but with all the mod cons
Everything about our stay was amazing, the accomadation facilities and location, the owner dealing with our booking and my many questions, the lady Sandra who is there on hand to help you if you need anything and the place Dahab itself.
Would definitly recommend and hope to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest - welcome any time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loit_Linn...
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place for your vacation”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Surfers Lounge in Dahab from Nov 9 to Nov 17th, 2013 as a group of 10 divers.
The place is located about 10 min walk from downtown or a 10 LE / 2 minutes car ride.
Both grocery and liquor stores are in 4-5 minutes walking distance.
The property is very well maintained and a local guy Ahmed visits the place few times a day to water the plants and keep the place tidy. Apartments are fully furnished and equipped from matches to flat-screen TVs - we didn't miss anything.
Sandra, the local property manager, is very pleasant and helpful - for instance when we figured that we might need a extra bed for an additional guest, it magically appeared in few hours.
There are plenty of common resting areas - our favorite place was the covered patio next to the pool where we used to have the drinks and shisha. A rooftop lounge is also very nice.
Surfers Lounge offers an excellent value for your money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful guest family, an excellent appartment with just about everything you can think of (2 bedrooms - good furniture - great kitchen/living room and a perfect bathroom).
The property is in very good condition - including a new pool with a very cosy patio, great trees and flowers, an outdoor-grill space and an "arisha" on the roof were you can overlook Dahab with its great mountains and the coral sea. Would also be a perfect stay for more than one family since there are 3 appartments! Price vs. quality = 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of house was excellent
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place amazing villa”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We travelled as a group of 7 to make the most of the kite surfing, wind surfing, diving, snorkelling and other activities. Dahab really didn't disappoint.
Transport was arranged from the airport, we were welcomed into the villa and everything was made very easy. The roof terrace was the highlight and we spent most of our evenings there or at one of the many sea front bars/restaurants.
The pictures really can't do this place enough justice, we'd definitely be returning to this villa and Dahab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace chill out area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing