We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for your money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tony

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview The first view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Overview
The first view
Enjoy breakfast
Lounge 2
The kitchen
Bedroom 1
Terrace
Lounge 1
Downstairs view
Bedroom 2
Sea view from living room
Promenade after sunset
Living room
To Bedrooms
View from Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gihan S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An average stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is quite cheap price wise , combined with a great location right behind the lighthouse and near the famous ralph german bakery which is a plus! However the apartment needs serious cleaning, the bed sheets were covered with tiny ants. We had to change them and the entire apartment was a bit dusty we found two spiders in the kitchen and the bathroom water was for some reason yellow. However tony was really helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hi Gihan, thanks for your review, specifically for the negative part. It helps to know what it looks like in my house during my absence. I've already changed my cleaning staff and believe that when you come next time everything will be nice. You gonna always welcome. Owner Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41Netty
Andijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent value for your money”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We, two friends stayed in Villa Tony for two weeks in November 2014 and we loved it. It is located in a quiet residential area, very close to beach and centre.All you need and more is there. The owner, Tony was real friendly, he arranged for our taxi and welcomed us with a fruitbasket. (He was there to welcome us in the middle of the night!) The terrace is just great for breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine at night. The vieuw is real Egyptian, no big high rise hotels, but a normal Egyptian living area. You have a great vieuw of the desert mountains with lovely sunsets. There is a bakery close by to get nice breads and cakes. Tony is always available for questions and inquiries and help with problems. The kitchen is fully equiped. The house is not hot but nice and airy. It is not for you if you are looking for an all-inclusive and entertainment but is great if you want to get a taste of Dahab the way it is: Chaotic and charming and relaxed. I highly recommend this appartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely the terrace.
Liked least: The cats that came from nowhere (although they also were kind of cute)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you, I'm glad you were my guests. You are always welcome. Greetings Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the terrace
Liked least: we like it all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2011
Hi D&V, I appreciate your great words, I look forward to welcoming you here again. Dahab miss you a lot. Thank you, owner Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing