We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have asked for more”

Black Rock Dive Centre
Ranked #14 of 80 Tours in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We pride ourselves on having a very personal and professional approach to our customers diving holiday needs, whether you are solely diving or wish to combine it with other activities. Our fully qualified and highly experienced instructors run the full range of PADI courses, daily guided dives and snorkel trips.All this plus our unique liveaboards, INON Underwater Photography courses and photography specialised dives, you're sure to have an experience of a lifetime with Black Rock.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was my first Diving trip and to say I was a little apprehensive was an understatement.
I was lucky enough to be on a ono to one course and the instruction was fantastic. Easy introduction into the course and all lessons are taken at a pace dedicated by the student so I never felt under pressure.
The Dive centre itself has excellent facilities, and is in a great location foe easy access to the many varied dive sites around Dahab.
Equipment was inn fantastic condition with plenty of backups if there is an issue.
I will certainly be returning and would recommend Black Rock if this is your first time diving or a seasoned pro.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LampyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant week of Scuba diving at Black rock”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Spent an amazing week learning to dive with UEA Sub Aqua Black Rock. Was intending to do my PADI Open Water, but got hooked and ended up doing Advanced Open Water too, which was well worth it. The dive school is extremely well organised, even picking us up from the airport in Sharm and arranging our transport to and from the hotel every day. They accommodated our individual needs, and made sure everyone had the best time possible. The instructors really know their stuff, and can teach a wide range of skills. They are also great at spotting and pointing out underwater wildlife, which really enhanced the dive experience. They are always happy to chat between dives as well. Felt safe and in control at all times, as well as having a huge amount of fun. It has been my ambition to learn to dive for years now, and I can't imagine a better place to achieve it! Thank you Black Rock!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AntonyColles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Cant thank them enough for everything they did for us! Had an amazing holiday, felt really safe in their hands and will definitely be going back!

Everyone was really nice and it felt like they were your friends rather than someone just getting through a days work.

Thank you to all the team :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just come back from a week in Dahab with a massive group of students. All I have to say is the staff at Blackrock are friendly, attentive and fun to dive with. In total we had a group of 21 people and we were all looked after individually even in a massive group. The Dive Centre was well run by Nick and Sally and all the trips ran smoothly. We even got to see a turtle on the Boat Dive trip organised.
If you are looking to learn or dive for please, I highly recommend that you will not regret diving with Blackrock.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zoanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I visited Black Rock Dive Centre along with the University of East Anglia's Sub Aqua Society and although we were only there for a week our trip was jam packed with excitement, we traveled to a different dive site every day and saw just about everything! The instructors and dive masters at Black Rock are not only brilliant teachers but they, and the rest of the staff, are incredibly friendly and fun to just hang out with after a long day in the sun and sea. Thanks to Black we now have over 15 newly qualified divers in our society! I would go back in heart beat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rock Dive Centre also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Black Rock Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing