We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My wife and I did our open water 2 years ago with Divers House and stayed at Jasmine next door and had a great experience. We came back 2 years after for our Advanced Course and did not hesitate to go back to these guys again. Mohammed, Roland and Hosan not only know their stuff but are also excellent teachers with the right blend of humor and seriousness to train confident and responsible divers. The dive center has good equipment and the young staff is responsive to everything including cleaning up equipment after a dive. Everything is run on time and as expected. Location is right in the heart of Dahab. It is a big plus to be able to come back from a dive, take a shower and walk out to get lunch/dinner without fussing over finding a taxi or waiting for someone to show up. If you want to go to Dahab, relax and have fun, I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travel_Bug_Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2012

found these guys on our first day in Dahab and would recommend them to any group of divers!!
we didnt stay there but we used them for our dive excursions and spent each night at jasmine having amazing food!
we did a total of 7 dives and the equipment was good and the DM's were well trained and very helpfull!
the prices were also spot on!
would recommend them highly!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andrebernard1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Divers House's dive training was relaxed, extremely good value, precise, clear and fun. I loved the matter-of-fact approach, no messing about. I was looked after brilliantly and each day felt like a big adventure. Roland provided the perfect blend of German precision and arabic style, having trained up lots of the local Egyptian Dive Masters. He was enthusiastic when I got something right, and simply reassuring when I didn't. Yes, I'd definitely like to go back to do the Advanced Open Water course, and see some more fabulous reef fish.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank johnp_harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed here 2011 and 2005 - both times had a lot of fun - the guys are very accomodating and flexible. We only paid $22 for a 4 bed room in 2011 and food is readily available from the nicer pensione jasmine which is just next door.
In 2011 - we were a mixed group of advanced, open water and beginner divers - so they flexed the schedule nicely, but for me as an advanced diver i was looking for more interesting dive sites and unfortunately i didn't get any of these. Be clear about what your expectations are - Mohammed always does his best to meet them and he is a very honest guy - if he can save you money he will.

Room tip: There are two sea view rooms at the front.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We've been coming to Dahab since 2007, at least once a year, for 14 days.
Always staying at Divers House Hotel and always diving with Divers House Team.
Excellent staff.
Cosy, clean rooms, perfect setting on the seaside and near the city centre.
Good material.
Nice taxi drivers.
PERFECT!
And the finest food right next door, at Jasmine's Restaurant!!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews