We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 64
View Deal
eDreams
US$ 64
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$ 64
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$ 64
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
634
131
15
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
131
15
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving center rooms are clean sea view place to stay visiting dahab amazing place diving experience hotel is located location is great enjoyed my stay special thanks air conditioning blue hole shahi gehad anas dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

I have been to Dahab so many times with so many places to stay
Shams Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Dahab clean room nice big bed and very clean bathroom
Located in the center of town very professional and helpful staff
Very nice experience and coming back for sure

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank haytham891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Shams, Владелец at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Greetings from Shams Dahab!
Thank you for your warm words and recommendations :)
You are always welcome!

Regards, Shams Team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Best rooms in dahab with the best prices! Mr shams and gehad were very helpful and they made sure we had the perfect stay in their beautiful hotel. Balconies had the best view, bathroom was very clean and the shower was hot just the way we like it breakfast was nice we really enjoyed our stay we’ll definitely be coming back everytime we’re in dahab❤️

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fadwaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Shams, Владелец at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Shams Dahab!
Many thanks for your lovely words and recommendations :)
You are always welcome!
We will try to make your next visit more comfortable and nice :)

Regards, Shams Team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Don’t recommend this hotel for anyone, very poor quality and severe hygiene issues, and even more, they are fraudulent if u used to go to this hotel in the past with an accepted quality level, make sure not to do it again as it’s become disastrous.

I reserved online, paid deposit and when I arrived I found it far below my expectations, everything is literally dirty and at lowest quality, even the counter in the waiting area in front of the reception was dirty and when I asked why it is not clear the answer was ok, someone from the staff just had his breakfast there and forgot to clean it and said this area supposed to be for staff only and I was talking about the main outdoor / reception waiting area “very low standard if compared to the around dahab hotels” unfriendly staff, and When I got shocked of the experience and asked for a refund of even part of my deposit, they ignore your refund requests, cant find the decision maker in the hotel and he never answers our calls !!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Moataz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

We booked 5 days before our trip and we were fine when asked for 1 night deposit since this is the norm of most of the hotels... taking into consideration of course that we chose this place based on the pictures posted on their pages across qll platforms. Howver when we arrived we were shocked by:
1. Receptionist request to pay stay charge although this is not a hotel but more a camp and since is not our first time to Dahab we knew it is not the norm.
2. The hygiene of the place where leftovers of meals were scattered all over the public area tables in covid time when hygeine should be the first priority.
3. The overall actual atmosphere doesn't look at all like the pictures so we asked to have a look on one of the rooms (we've booked two).. when we were surprised that the basics of A ROOM is not there.. no TV, no fridge (minibar) and room was in below average state. Back to the receptionist we asked about those basic requirements and the answer was 'not all rooms have fridge or TV'!!!
4. An instant decision was to change the location of our stay stating clearly the hygeine concerns i mentioned above and the fact of rooms/camp being completely different than the pictures, asked her for a refund since we have been only there for less than 30min, she refused saying that it should be taken with camp owner whom of course never answered our calls for like 4 days

Conclusion:
Not recommended at all, not even for those visiting for diving activities (we were).

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Omariododo2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

if you are looking to stay in a quite area , close to everything in dahab , defiently it's gonna be Shams hotel , prices were resonable , location is super and that's the big plus for me!
The restraunt by the sea is amazing, you won't have to go anywhere with that view!

Staff is very friendly and helpful , breakfast was ok (needs to work on better choice of toast, also bigger portions) , rooms were clean but they didn't provide any soaps/shampoos (not sure if its bec. the current covid situation or not) , they also need to add kettle/tv to the rooms

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyelsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Shams, Владелец at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Greetings from Shams Dahab!
Thank you for your warm words and recommendations :)
We will take into account your wishes for the future. Thank you!

Regards, Shams Team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews