We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Abusimble Day Tour from Aswan
131

Book in advance
from
₹3,022.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Abu Simbel Temple Complex
from ₹3,022.20
More Info
from ₹3,196.09
More Info
from ₹11,989.45
More Info
from ₹19,818.56
More Info
Reviews (3,761)
Filter reviews
3,761 results
Traveller rating
3,335
347
52
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,335
347
52
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramses ii lake nasser long drive abu simbel temple early start early morning nile cruise take photos ancient egypt hour drive original location higher ground his wife queen nefertari mind blowing the aswan high dam sheer size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 3,761 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

its hard to put into words how grand this temple complex is let alone how they moved it to save it in the 1970,s
when you arrive there you are at the rear of the temple and has you walk around to the front you are simply blown away by the shear size of the statues and the front entrance of the temple
this visit was the best part of tour
its a must do
A very long day in the bus is the only negative
I believe there is a plane flight available from luxor to the temple if you can afforded it I would do that
then you wouldn't have to spend 7 to 8 hours sitting in bus
but its a incredible place
My 16 year old son words were "oh wow" " this is fantastic"
as we approached the entrance
the scale is awrsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank No_time_like_now2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Nothing describes this Temple of Ramses II adequately.
Everything about this place is impressive, especially when you consider it was moved to its current location stone by stone with the financial assistance and co-operation of fifty countries. This is a breathtaking feat of engineering.... all necessitated to prevent it from being swallowed up after the building of the dam.
To get there necessitates a very early start - usually between 3am - 4 am in the morning. Flying I think is overpriced prohibitively. By small bus ( usually 10 people), the journey takes at least 3-4 hours. There is a delay in the morning because travelling across the desert is in convoy. Expect to pay approximately EGP400 per person for the bus journey).
You get about two hours at the temple before you have to return ( the return journey is quicker at three hours).
The entrance fee is EGP215 (as at October 2019)

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Hobson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Amazing view, amazing swimming pool, fantastic renovated rooms, fantastic welcoming. An oasis in the desert

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Resttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

If you make it to Egypt you should really make this a priority on your list of sights to see. Truly amazing. To think that they moved the whole thing is mind blowing. That process is amazing in itself. Watch the video! Inside and out is incredible! Take the extra time to go!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rizznizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Given the fly in-fly out tour we were on, this was just enough to whet our appetite for more - more than the tour guide could squeeze in between planes while still letting us get to tour the temples. Now we have to go back and see the National Geographic issues that covered the detail so well. Also, this was the hottest day in our tour - over 40'C so be sure to take water with you everywhere.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews