We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally Well Maintained Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Concord Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Concord Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Well Maintained Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We've stayed at the Concord Suites several times over the last few years and are consistently impressed by how clean and well-maintained it is. Renovations have been thoughtfully and tastefully done to turn an older beach hotel into an up-to-date feeling place. You have everything you need to keep a family happy on a trip to the Shore . . . kitchenette, pools, walking distance to beach and local market and sunsets at the dock.

Room Tip: We like the first floor for access to the pool and outdoor tables for eating, but the upper floors m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachwalkers160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    120
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
254
88
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice accommodations however I needed the Internet service for important business and I was unable to connect to the Internet from my suite at the west end of the complex closest to Ocean Dr. Complaints to management were ignored

Room Tip: Stay at the east end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordSuitesManager, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your review Tony. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and apologize for the temporary disruption with the internet. We were notified on Friday evening there was an issue and immediately alerted our provider who was on-site early Saturday morning and rectified the issue. Avalon had experienced a major power outage earlier in the week which disabled a portion of our system, unbeknownst to us, so we thank you for reporting it to us. We look forward to having you as our guest at again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter and I went down to the shore after school was out for a mother daughter get-away. Hotel was beautiful,clean, close to the beach, safe and reasonabily priced. Staff very nice, DVD and games available for free. Beach tags included. We will go again!

Room Tip: Top floor has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34ann34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife & I have been vacationing for many, many years in Avalon we are 50+ & enjoy this town pre & post season. We had been staying at a nearby hotel {across the street} however they have gotten carried away with there rates, So my wife and I decided to try something new this year. We were very pleased with the accommodations etc. at the Concord Suites.

I had a good feeling months ago when I called to make a reservation and it was taken care of by Ann, a 18+ year employee, who immediately made me feel welcome & like I had been a guest there for many years. At first my wife was a little apprehensive because of dragging her 60+ lb. load of goodies to the beach which was now another block away vs. the other hotel. Not a problem, Costco sells a beach buggy type stroller that is perfect for pulling thru the sand effortlessly. A separate bedroom, two flat screen TV's, very fast free internet, life is GOOD!

Room Tip: We booked a room on the top floor {3rd story} because we were told it is quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

These suites are extremely clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. The separate living room is great if there are early to bed people in your group. The bathroom is on the small side. The area around the property is great and the walking distance to the beach was a plus for us. The Wi-Fi reception was slow. maybe because we were in a unit at the very end of the building. We woiuld definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avalon
0.3 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
122 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
1.6 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,107 reviews
19.6 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
653 reviews
20.1 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concord Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concord Suites

Property: The Concord Suites
Address: 7800 Dune Drive, Avalon, NJ 08202-1070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Avalon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concord Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Concord Suites, Avalon's only all suite hotel! Come enjoy South Jersey's award winning beaches, warm island breezes, and the tranquility of Avalon. You will also enjoy the comfort of our suites, our two large pools, spacious sundecks, and our friendly staff, whose sole purpose is to make your vacation enjoyable, worry free, and relaxing. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Concord Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concord Hotel Avalon
Concord Hotel Avalon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing