We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOOKING FOR A TOUR -- THINK NARWELL”
Review of Narwell

Narwell
Ranked #3 of 6 Tours in Manta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Narwell Ecotours offers 1 day to 5 day tours in the beautiful region of Manabi, Ecuador. We also offer 10 and 15 day tours in the whole country. We are focused on the ecotourism values, we work with local people and we promote the natural and cultural wealth of the area. What we want is that our clients live an authentic and unique experience, and that they come back home delighted with an unforgettable memory.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I looked into a few tour groups before selecting Narwell and it proved to be an excellent choice. You basically order from a menu of tours (I'm not sure if they offer customized tours) and we selected the one that included the tuna market, jungle hike and Montecristi. What made the day extra special were our guides -- Jesus and Alex. Alex was in training as a German-speaking guide and both fellows were delightful. Don't opt for the jungle hike if you are in any way limited in your walking ability as part of the trail follows a rocky active creek bed. Great day!

Thank PEEVEKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narwell, Gerente at Narwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank so much for your review. Our main purpose is to offer a real experience of our country in the few hours that you have traveling by cruise ship. We are really glad to hear that this was accomplished with our tour "A Taste of Ecuador".

We are always open to customizing any of our tours depending on the traveler's interest and abilities, before and during the tour. For this reason for people with limited ability for walking, we recommend to do just half of the forest hike, the easier and more suitable for this kind of traveler, and we take advantage of the saved time, looking to other interesting spots around the area.

If you come around Ecuador, once again, please don't doubt in contacting us and ask for the "Returning Traveler Discount".

Best Wishes,
Gabriel S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 11 reviews
"howler monkeys"
in 9 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 11 reviews
"panama hat"
in 7 reviews
"fish market"
in 14 reviews
"cocoa tour"
in 2 reviews
"forest ranger"
in 2 reviews
"plantains"
in 2 reviews
"spent two days"
in 2 reviews
"full day tour"
in 2 reviews
"boat yard"
in 3 reviews
"ceviche"
in 3 reviews
"gabriel"
in 14 reviews
"pile"
in 9 reviews
"hats"
in 23 reviews
"tours"
in 20 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With just one stop in Ecuador for one day, this tour did, just what it said it would do- give us a taste of Ecuador. Gus our wonderful, knowledgeable guide was waiting for us at the cruise terminal. We were taken to the fish markets at Manta, then out to see the howler monkeys in the Paroche Forest and for a great 2 km walk. Next we went to the beach for lunch, where we tried local seafood and beer. Montecristi, the very moving Ecuadorian Revolution Memorial and panama hat making finished off a day,full of wonderful experiences. There were six people in our group and we felt it was good value for money. I would recommend Narwell tours.
Allan and Bron

Thank allan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narwell, Gerente at Narwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Allan and Bron!

We are more than glad to hear back from you!

All our day tours are specifically designed for cruise ship travelers, therefore you will make the most of your time, having an authentic experience of the region, undoubtedly is great to hear that your expectations were fulfilled!

Thank you very much for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Special thanks to Gus for making our shortened tour excellent! Our ship was late and there were problems getting to our tour area. Once there, Gus still was able to take us everywhere described. He was very informative and we all enjoyed our time with him very much. We would highly recommend using Narwell for your tour in Manta!!

Thank cjmc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narwell, Gerente at Narwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour, even though we were pretty tight on time, our Guides are well experienced, and they will make the most of your time here in Manta, just as Gus did. If you come back around Ecuador, please let us know we will be more than happy to show you our surroundings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was an amazing tour! We did the cocoa tour as a cruise excursion and everything worked out so well. We connected easily and then we were wisked out of the city and into the countryside. We got a great up close and personal flavor of Ecuador. Everything and everyone was so nice and we learned a great deal about cocoa and family farming. Thanks Narwell and thanks Daniella.

Thank Therese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narwell, Gerente at Narwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Therese!

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. Certainly, the countryside of Manabi (our province) is really interesting, especially when the experience is about of one of our the best known Ecuadorian product, the cacao beans that are used to make the best chocolates in the world!.

Thank you very much for choosing us, and we are looking forward to showing you our region on a next occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Ecuador. Extremely well organised, very enjoyable and interesting. Would definitely recommend and will be back! Hasta luego

Thank Hester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narwell also viewed

Manta, Manabi Province
 
Manta, Manabi Province
Manta, Manabi Province
 

Been to Narwell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing