We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$242
Hotels.com$242
Priceline$243
Travelocity$242
Orbitz.com$242
Trip.com$242
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
152
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self serve coffee souvenir shopping water machine packed breakfast the main street the king size bed beautiful hotel comfortable beds restaurants and shops eggs to order a lovely stay each morning the hotel is clean small balcony yogurt place to stay frigate birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022

This was a fabulous stay at Hotel Cucuve Galapagos! We stayed here for 1 week, and always looked forward to coming back to our room after a day of adventures.

We always looked forward to the breakfasts, including eggs, various cheeses, yogurt, and of course, self serve coffee.

Staff made our stay extra special as well, including Hanna and Christian.

So many great things within walking distance, including the Fisherman’s Wharf where you can watch seals, Frigate birds, and Pelicans wait for fish scraps. We also walked to the Charles Darwin Research Station; the docks to see seals sleeping on benches and baby sharks swimming in the lit waters; Tortuga Bay; and many great restaurants and souvenir shopping. Many great memories!

They also provided dark chocolate in our rooms every day, which I enjoyed, and free water bottles.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank product-of-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

The suite is really nice, with a central location. Service is good. The rooms are well prepared and the best part is that they have slippers in the room (which is not common to see in Galapagos, at least according to my experiences). The snacks and breakfast are also great.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aniix_segal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a king room with small balcony, spacious bathroom. We liked the location as was close to town but not too close. Enjoyed having wine on the balcony although it’s small and not much of a view.

Breakfast was a continental buffet with eggs to order. Staff was very nice. My only issue was the 9am checkout time, way too early! We had a 3pm ferry to Isabel & they weren’t accommodating to a later checkout. Otherwise nice stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathytuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

My family (husband, teenage son, and myself) stayed two nights at the Hotel Cucuve after our cruise through the islands. It was the perfect place for unwinding - a truly comfortable respite after the fabulous busy-ness of the cruise. Our room was perfect for us, with comfortable beds and a wonderful hot shower; breakfast was fabulous - oh my goodness the oatmeal (I ate like 3 bowls each morning)!!, and the service was friendly and helpful. Oh, and the location was awesome - only a block down from the water, near the fish market which was so fun to watch with the sea lions and seagulls vying for fish, and an easy walk to restaurants and shops.

I very highly recommend Hotel Cucuve!

Room tip: We didn't have a room with a balcony; I'm sure those offer an extra little perk, but ours was great, right off the lobby.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 71tracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights after our Galapagos cruise, based on TA reviews. We are so glad we chose Cucuve. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and our room (101) was spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and the king size bed was quite comfortable. My husband commented several times about how comfortable the bed was. They think of everything for the room. The whole hotel is light and bright.

We liked that the hotel was close to everything but slightly off the main street (Charles Darwin) which we thought made it quieter. We had them do our laundry and it was back very quickly and was not expensive.

Ana and staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always good and we had a number of choices each day. The coffee was great.

We had them arrange airport transport for us both ways, just to make it easier for us, and we were very pleased.
We highly recommend Cucuve Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SparkyinSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews