We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
150
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self serve coffee souvenir shopping water machine packed breakfast the main street the king size bed beautiful hotel comfortable beds restaurants and shops eggs to order a lovely stay each morning the hotel is clean small balcony yogurt place to stay frigate birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Our best hotel stay in the Galápagos. Clean and friendly staff. Thoughtful reception staff. Made to order eggs for breakfast. Spacious and clean room next to the kitchen. Free coffee and tea 24 hours. Great location near the water. Good pizza options right across the street. Laundry right across the street. Definitely recommend!!

Room tip: Get a second floor room! Near kitchen which is so convenient.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissMeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

Tucked away 1 block off the lively Main Street in Puerto Ayora, this is a lovely gem. Very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable beds and showers, great breakfast (eggs, blintzes, muesli, Galapagos coffee, fresh juice). Anna the manager is fantastic, with great restaurant recommendations and arrangements for tours. For three gay men, it was a superb place!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 545patricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2022

Me and partner booked Hotel Cucuve for our 5 day trip to the Galapagos and it exceeded our expectations! We were worried becuase we have heard how run down and smelly can be the hotels in Puerto Ayora, so we decided to book Cucuve since we read the reviews about how well kept it was, and we nailed it!

The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very spacious, extremely clean and they looked new. However, the best part of our stay was the service. Ana and Shania at the frond desk are just incredible, they are willing to help with anything you need. Christian was the chef those days and I can tell that breakfast was delicious, you need to eat a lot for all the activities that are waiting for you.

If I ever go back to the Galapagos, I would definetly stay here agin. Thank you guys for everything!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2022 via mobile

Hotel was excellent and in a great position .. walking through the front door we were surprised at how large the hotel was .. breakfast was good and there is always coffee and biscuits available in the hotel with a water machine to top up ur bottles .. it has a connection to a fab restaurant in the town where we ate and would recommend .. we left early to catch a ferry and there was a packed breakfast in the fridge waiting for us .. thank you for a fab stay

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2022 via mobile

When we checked Shania was very helpful. She explained how everything worked. She set us up with a travel agent for a tour. Anna also was very helpful with your plans and restaurant recommendations. Cucuve is super clean. The breakfasts are wonderful. Fresh juices, fresh fruits, and a variety of hot breakfasts. The rooms are very comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnmP2677UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews