We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coloma Galapagos Hostal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Crossman(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mainao(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Red Booby(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gardner(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ninfa(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
115
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies workinglo lobreakfast startsthe ownersanta cruz islandthe breakfast areapleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulhome away from homeroom was cleancommon areasevery morningminute walkstay there againtwo nightsday tripcolima
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great day at the hostel. The owners were very accommodating and the place was very clean. Great location close to downtown where everything is happening. Great decoration. Had no problems whatsoever. Will definitely stay there again when I return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ltd130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinadoc, Propietario at Coloma Galapagos Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for your opinions and for the time spent. It was a pleasure to serve you. We will always welcome you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Just up the hill from the centre of town, this is perfect. Arrive to greetings and explanations of the town and enjoy your stay. Clean, comfortable and delicious breakfast. Wonderful people, wonderful accommodation. Thankyou

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinadoc, Propietario at Coloma Galapagos Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope he comes again. hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Rather than taking an expensive 5day adventure cruise we decided to instead stay for 5days in the cute little village of Puerto Ayora & use this as a base for our island exploration. The Coloma hostel was a lovely well looked after little b&b, close to the Port & all the inter-island ferries, near to the Charles Darwin Research Centre etc. The family that owns & manages the property were extremely helpful on advising what to see & do, the best islands to visit & what to avoid. There was some building work happening while we were there but this was fine & will no doubt add to the charm of the place when finished.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zenonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinadoc, Propietario at Coloma Galapagos Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you. the works are about to conclude. It will always be your house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I was very impressed with this Hostal. I was very clean and staff very friendly. The location was great and a 5 min walk to the pier. The food in the morning was great. The decor is very cute. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinadoc, Propietario at Coloma Galapagos Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for taking time for our hostel. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope some day to return, it will always be your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My husband and I spend a total of 7 days at the Coloma Hostal. The location is perfect. It is very close to everything. The room is so clean that it shines. It is the cleanest room we have ever stayed while in Ecuador. The room is also very big. The staff working there are very friendly. They are very accommodating. On our second visit to the hostal, we took the morning speedboat back from Isla Isabella. Even thought we arrived way before the check in time, the staff cleaned up our room very efficiently so we can check in early. All the ladies working there are so friendly. They are always smiling. The lady who works in the evening speaks perfect English, and she is super helpful with day trip suggestions. The breakfast was also really good. Coloma was definitely my favorite place to stay while visiting the Galapagos Island.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Souschef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinadoc, Director de Recepción at Coloma Galapagos Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for your visit. It was a pleasure to have met and cared for them. we will always remember them. We hope that one day they will return to your home. hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews