We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$110
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$110
Travelocity$110
eDreams$123
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
43
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable santa cruz ocean view hot water wifi galapagos island town ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Quiet yet close to everything. Very friendly & helpful staff. The pool was so refreshing. I slept so well here, the room was clean and comfortable with impressive a/c and hot water. I was so happy to have found this spot, I was only on Santa Cruz for a night but I’ll definitely return!

Room tip: Room 6 was great. I’ve never slept so well.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank juliette1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2021

If I could give the Galapagos Pearl higher than 5 stars I would! We stayed here in January 2021, and can't recommend it highly enough!!!! Yolanda and Shirley were INCREDIBLE and so warm and welcoming and helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The B&B itself is clean and beautiful with a pool and lots of hot water and strong enough wifi. Yolanda makes you a DELICIOUS and gigantic breakfast every morning. We really felt like we were staying with the family... and not just in another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7020OLstacym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Lovely small hotel. Well located. Quiet but a short step away from everything. The owners could not have been more accommodating and nice. I will be staying there again next year when i return. Solid breakfast. Very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominickve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

This cute little place is the perfect mix of great location yet quiet. You can walk short 1-2 blocks to one end of the Malecon (aka waterfront). Right there are restaurants and coffee shops and the fish market. A Short walk away are banks, travel agencies and a million souvenirs shops. all the other hotels on the Malecon seem to be too close to the action to have truly quiet rooms. But this Galapagos Pearl B&B is just far enough off the Malecon and it’s in an interior courtyard to it’s surrounded by family homes. So, super quiet. Great breakfast prepared exactly as requested too. I feel lucky I found this place!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank crockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

This is a good bed and breakfast! Good location, only a 5 minute walk to the start of the road where all the restaurants and bars are located. We had the room on the top with a view and it was really good with a nice view although a little noisy as you can hear the people who live in the buildings surrounding the property. The bed was big and the mattress was excellent! The breakfast was good, eggs how you want them with a coffee, juice and yogurt. Our only complaints were just small things but simple things that shouldn’t happen, we used the toilet paper and there was no spare toilet paper in the room? Someone took the small towels and didn’t replace them? The Girl who checked us in was great and very helpful! She advised that we could top up our water bottles when required but one morning at breakfast the water container was empty and when we advised the lady who cooked the breakfast she didn’t seem to happy that we wanted to fill our water bottles up and advised it was for a glass of water if you were thirsty, very strange?

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 541garys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews