We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$110
Travelocity$110
Orbitz.com$110
Tripadvisor$110
eDreams$123
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
43
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable santa cruz ocean view hot water wifi galapagos island town ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We stayed at this beautiful garden paradise for 4 nights on our trip to Santa Cruz. We didn't have anything planned when we got there, but Shirley helped us on the first night and got all our excursions organized and reserved! She was even able to help us find some things to do on San Cristobal once we continued our vacation there. The room was very comfortable and welcoming, with a nice view and a great breakfast!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I would definitely recommend!

Shirley was great with dealing with logistics ahead of time over email. Yolanda was absolutely wonderful on site - We had a nice chat every morning at breakfast and she was completely accommodating and helpful about literally everything, even when I got back at 9pm and had left my key in my room! She also gave me a sweet token (a couple bookmarks and a stone turtle) when I left.

Room was spacious but nothing fancy. Bed very firm (in a good way) - 1 mega queen (from 2 twins) and a separate twin. I was by myself, but 3 backpackers could easily share (though not a ton of structured storage space).

Galapagos Pearl is in a quiet spot, though still only 2 blocks away from Darwin Ave. Inner courtyard was a dream of luscious greenery and flowering plants. Wifi in courtyard worked well consistently; inconsistent though sometimes strong in the bedroom.

Breakfast was coffee, a croissant-type roll from a local bakery, 2 eggs (fried or scrambled), plus a different flavor of jam, juice, and fruit (either a little bowl, or with yogurt and granola) each day.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calumettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

This hotel is all right, cosy and clean.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable, the water source is normal for small property and the local problem of water in town. They all are next to each other, you can hear the staff talking everywhere, there are smaller and cheaper rooms without A/C in a separate area by one of the swimming pools, I am not sure how noisy they are.
The owners are always available during the day, they also help you booking day tours or any other service you require.
Breakfast is served every day with an option of coffee, hot chocolate, tea, eggs, fruit. When you stay several nights, perhaps you may be a little bored of the same menu, but is all fresh and clean.
During the night, there is no staff at the hotel and you have a radio to communicate with the person in charge for the night. They live outside the hotel.
They have two pools, with cold water, not good for cold weather, so we did not enjoy this part of the hotel.

I would say that is a little pricy for the service you get.

Room tip: all rooms are next to each other, you can hear the staff talking and people walking through the hall. The night is quiet and ok to sleep.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights (4/12/19-4/15/19) and it was great. This family owned/operated B&B is fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable (we stayed in #8 the over priced room with a view). Since the website photos were taken, they have added a lattice wall to separate the room's balcony from access by others, so it is truly a private balcony.

Janet speaks sufficient English to be very helpful. She booked two day tours for us (we paid more via her booking, but it was convenient). I was a bit dismayed to find the first tour (Isabela day trip that included snorkeling) was run by GalaAdventures which is specifically shunned by TripAdvisor, but it was fine. They nickel and dimed us on the water taxi rides, but no big deal. The second tour (El Pinzon) was excellent (they paid the water taxi fees (as it should be)).

The "continental" breakfast is way better than "continental." We got a huge crescent roll (with bowls of jam and butter), eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit (papaya and bananas), fresh juice, and coffee. On the morning we had to leave super early for our tour, they gave us ham and cheese sandwiches wrapped to go.

The location is excellent. It is just 2 blocks to the main strip and there are many good restaurants and places to shop.

The wi-fi was spotty in our room, but worked very well in the "lobby" area (I was able to upload a couple of videos to Facebook there).

The A/C was good (took some time to cool down the room, but after that it was fine). The hot water for the shower was a little wonky (hot / cold) but ok.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We considered places like Ikala, but when you realize you will spend zero time at the hotel, it makes no sense to spend that kind of money for a room.

Room tip: You can't go wrong with any room. They will carry your bags to/from room, so don't fret about the walk up location.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Amazing location close to the city centre but it feels like you're in a private area because it is a little bit of the street. Yolanda en Shirley, who are running the hotel, are really kind and very helpful when we wanted to book tours or if we needed help. Shirley speaks very good English and with Yolanda you will try to improve your Spanish, she is very nice.
The room is very nice and we enjoyed the pool too. The breakfast is nice everyday and the hotel has a really nice, cosy feeling to it.
We, my mom and me, can highly recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 615nielsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews