We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 111
US$ 106
View deal
SAVE US$ 5
Expedia.com
US$ 111
US$ 106
View deal
SAVE US$ 5
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
TravelocityUS$ 106
CheapTicketsUS$ 106
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
76
14
8
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
14
8
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

I have spent the last 2 weeks at Casa Natura and have had a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to make our study abroad program feel loved and supported.

Johnny, Jaquelina, Anita, and Jorge are wonderful hosts. They are extremely knowledgable about the island and were helpful in planning daily trips and suggesting awesome excursions.

They really made my group and I feel at home and I highly recommend them to anyone. Great food, quiet and relaxing environment, wonderful people.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank globeweaver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecolodge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Henry Freire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Not one review was up to date or accurate and we were so disappointed we left after the second day. It greatly impacted our Galapagos experience!!! Taxis were always late and not readily available which effected our tours. No restaurant. Bikes were broken. The pool was dirty and not usable. We were the only guests and had a room right by the door which was awkward. Water was brown and spat out of the faucet. Bugs in the bed and crawling up the wall There was no management to discuss our dissatisfaction. We paid way way way too much for this property and I would not want anyone else to make this same mistake.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dunjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecolodge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear John,

We regret to hear that your stay at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge has not been completely pleasant. We apologize for the details that you have mention. This is not the image we want you to have of our hotel and our services. Thank you so much for your comment. We will take immediate actions to correct these mistakes, and we will work harder to reach our maximum goal which is the total satisfaction of our guests. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future and give us another chance.

Kind regards
Henry Freire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to get away from it all then you found it in Casa Natura. Jhonny and his family went out of their way to make everything clean and very nice for us. He even turned the pool lights on and the waterfall so my husband could take an evening swim. I wish we knew Spanish because it was hard to communicate with everyone but we seem to pull it off. I would suggest if you're visiting to spend a day or two there and a day or two in town. We are in town now and the culture food and beautiful water views are spectacular. But to see the real native Galapagos you will want to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ekoshnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecolodge C, Sales executive de Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Henry F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

In summary it is a regular hostel trying to be a hotel. I cannot believe the tripadvisor flag on the wall.
List of problems:
- bathroom was smelly com the start and remained smelly after clean upgrade
- breakfast is good for wheightloss, scarce and slow, no self-service and plates was served on counted portions
- swimming pool not available
- garbage, old furniture and old home appliances all over the garden
- wi-fi ? Forget it. It does not work
- attention is provided by the family that lives in the place with no experience on running a hotel
- expensive, very expensive for that is ficares
- to close the experience cockroaches appeared on the room may be to say goodbye

In summary, this place should never be rated as it is todas in tripadvisor, and I feel responsible to warn other people to not suffer the same.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bjornf476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecolodge C, Sales executive at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Bjorn,

We truly apologize for the inconveniences that you had with the bathroom of your room. We already reported the issue and we will take care of it. We would have liked for you to notify us of the inconveniences you experienced while at the Hotel. Regarding breakfast, we provide fresh homemade food from our orchard served at the table. In addition, at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, we do not provide Wi-Fi service because we want our guests to relax and enjoy being surrounded by nature.We will also pay more attention about the details that you have said in order for us to improve our service. We are looking forward to receive your visit in the future.

Kind Regards,

Karen P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We had room 2, which is a nice family room overlooking the pool and had a double bed plus 2 singles. The bathroom had a a bath as well as shower, but I doubt you could actually have a bath as the taps didn’t seem to work. The room is also near reception, so can be a little noisy if you want an early night, and in mid November they had flashing Christmas lights on all night which are noticeable in this room through the curtains.
Breakfast was nice, but we did have to ask specifically for the granola and coffee to be topped up on a couple of occasions when they ran out.
The hotel will do lunch or dinner for you if you ask and give them a days notice (as they need to specifically purchase). Our group had dinner one night with very good fish. Beer/wine/soft drinks were also provided at reasonable cost.
There seems to be no Wi-fi now available here, so you need to go into the town for that. Our tour provided us with transport in and out of town, but I believe the hotel does offer specifically timed shuttles or a taxi costs $5. It takes about 15 mins to drive.
Being out of town and in a secluded area will suit some people, but I personally would have preferred to be located in Peurto Ayora itself.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank marshs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecolodge C, Sales executive at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018


Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as one of our guests. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the taps of room 2. We already reported that issue and it will be fix it. On the other hand, from now the Christmas lights near the reception will be off night in order to let our guest to have a pleasant night. About the breakfast, we will pay more attention to replanish the food at the breakfast buffet for groups.

Thanks for appreciating the serenity of our hotel and the view of the surroundings, those are things that you won't find anywhere else. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Karen P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews