We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stay in paradise with free roaming tortoises on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tortoises at the property. No need to go to visitor sites to see them.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Tortoises at the property. No need to go to visitor sites to see them.
Room 1 with outside deck to chill out
Room 2 with ouside deck to chill out
Picture taken at the property where Giant Tortoises feed.
View from the property. The ocean at the horizon, with Tortuga Bay and Isabela Island
Outside the house
House located in an organic coffee plantation.
Front house with 18 hectarea garden and farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CariTurne...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A stay in paradise with free roaming tortoises on a beautiful and tranquil family farm!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I cannot say enough great things about this incredible house, location and owners. We stayed 3 nights and did not want to leave. We loved the location so much, we opted out of a day trip to enjoy the property for an entire, relaxing day. I cannot count the number of tortoises we watched each day, our favorite had her home right outside the front door where we saw her each morning and evening. The wild horses came by each afternoon which was a beautiful site. Reyna and Roberto were amazing hosts and made you feel very welcomed on their amazing property - thank you!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thanks you Cari for your visit. We enjoyed having you at MonteMar!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbrooke
Kirkland, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Galapagos Experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at MonteMar exceeded our expectations in every way and made our Christmas holiday on the Galapagos one we will will always remember. Driving onto the property is magical seeing the friendly giant tortoises throughout the grounds and then looking out at the view we knew it was going to be a special week. The house is beautifully designed and was perfect for our family of four. We spent our days on the beach or on day tours and we loved coming back to the relaxation of Montemar.
Reyna and Roberto are tremendous hosts who helped us throughout our stay at MonteMar. From picking us up at the airport to dropping us off at the marina at the end of our stay they made sure we were set for all our excursions throughout the week. Montemar is a special place and we would highly recommend it for a special Galapagos experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks Joy, Morgan, Penelope and Maguire for choosing us for your special holidays. It was a pleasure having you at MonteMar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventuew...
Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The house is modern and newly built but ecologically friendly. It has two bedrooms with their own bathroom, a full kitchen and living room. The house is spotlessly clean!! The temperature is mild and the location simply beautiful. Relaxing on the deck, diving with the blue footed boobies or eating the freshest seafood on the planet, it is all part of a magical experience. The owners speak excellent English and are right on location and helpful beyond belief. If you are looking to return to nature, see all the beauty first hand stay in an incredibly place then look no further, you have arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: me encanto todo
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing