We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$291
Priceline$264
Travelocity$291
eDreams$264
Agoda.com$264
FindHotel$264
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
285
169
52
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
169
52
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions santa cruz clams lounge chairs other islands wonderful hotel fresh fruit the main street iguanas pool wildlife puerto galapagos fisherman trips boat cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022

This hotel has 2 buildings all the pictures you see are from the new building,
The old building the rooms are shabby, the floor looks dirty all the time you have to wear flipflops. Our rooms faced the street so noisy like hell. the air-condition on your bed so you either freeze or sweat. and the highlight ... all activities on the island begin at 06:30 at the pier, their breakfast begins at 06:30 so you either eat all your stay lunchbox or you sneak at 06:15 to have a rush breakfast, how come an hotel that serves the island activities did adjust to activities schedule. I wouldn't recommend this hotel but if you get the nice rooms in the pictures, there are hotels less expensive and much nicer and quiקter, also better services.

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 10 May 2022

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Hotel Solymar Galápagos has two towers: Main and Isla Sol. In the Isla Sol Tower we have Italian spacato floors with a special texture. In the hotel we handle the daily cleaning and disinfection in the different areas to provide the quality service that our guests deserve. Regarding the breakfasts offered by the hotel, these start at 6:30 am, however, when the guest requires it, we can provide breakfast service earlier or the option to take it packed, this is requested at reception.
If the lodging reservation has been made through a travel agency, usually the agency coordinates it with the hotel. It is important to mention that there are many passengers who stay at the hotel resting and others take tours on their own, the hotel does not coordinate the tours, but we can assist our clients to have a pleasant experience.

Best Regards,
Pamela Moreira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We stayed here three nights on the island of Santa Cruz. The small, but charming and very clean, hotel offered great service and very good food. All the employees are very helpful and very polite. The ocean view balconies are great. For example they readily gave us extra towels to use on the beach. The wildlife that reside near the hotel are fascinating to view as well. A special shout out to Melanie, who spent almost a half an hour helping us with some paperwork that we had difficulty understanding regarding a health form that is necessary to enter another country.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryg811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 12 May 2022

Thank you for appreciating the service provided by the hotel staff and the natural beauty surrounded. It is a pleasure for all of us at Hotel Solymar Galapagos that our guests have a pleasant and unforgettable trip to the Enchanted Islands.

Best Regards,
Pamela Moreira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

A nice hotel with one of the best locations in Puerto Ayora. From rooms with sea views and sunny balcony, you have an overview of the swimming pool and parts of the port of Puerto Ayora. Just outside the reception is the main street Ave Charles Darwin with many shops, bars and restaurants. Short distance to the pier and all boat trips to other islands. Simple breakfast, which the hotel should do better

Room tip: Rooms with sea views and balcony are the best
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eop_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 28 April 2022

Dear guest, thank you for your important comment. One of the most relevant strengths of the hotel is its location in the tourist heart of Puerto Ayora, close to important tourist attractions and in front of the sea. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to the Enchanted Islands.

Best regards,
Pamela Moreira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer! The central location, the helpful front desk staff, the delicious breakfast, the pool, and most of all, the sea lion made this hotel unforgettable! It was a wonderful place to relax after our Galápagos cruise.

Room tip: Room overlooking the pool with a balcony
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 27 April 2022

It is a pleasure for the team of Hotel Solymar Galapagos to give the first class attention that our distinguished guests deserve. Thank you for your nice message. It fills us with great joy and motivates us to be always better to provide an unforgettable experience in the Enchanted Islands.

Best regards,
Pamela Moreira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

Worst experience. I never even got there! But the fact that they told me I could only got 50% off until the end of the month. Then told me My card wasn’t working which wasn’t true and i have to pay half cash. Then learn they have 50 % off unlimited and they never send me a letter make my stomach sick. Talked to the a lady who was a manager and had the worst manager skills. She kept confusing my name just to irritate me. She was really sarcastic and mean This hotel should be closed. It doesn’t matter if is in front of the sea. It just lacks good client treatment. I just wanted to take my daughter there beacuse my parents took me there when I was her age.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gloriambt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 27 April 2022
Google Translation

Gracias por tomar el tiempo para escribir sus comentarios. Lamentamos su malestar, sin embargo, siempre requerimos para garantizar las reservaciones que se confirme el servicio y realice el pago correspondiente, tal como se lo indica al momento de realizar la reservación. En este caso, al no lograr realizar el cobro con la tarjeta de crédito enviada, dimos la opción para cambiar la tarjeta o forma de pago, pero como no obtuvimos respuesta o algún tipo de información de parte suya, se dio de baja la reserva por vencimiento del tiempo límite para garantizar. Volvimos a tener noticias suyas pocos días antes de la fecha en la cual deseaba hospedarse en el hotel y al ser días de alta ocupación, ya no contábamos con disponibilidad. El Hotel Solymar Galápagos siempre se ha caracterizado por la atención y servicio de calidad que ofrece a sus huéspedes, para brindarles una estadía inolvidable en las Islas Galápagos.

Saludos Cordiales,
Pamela Moreira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews