We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$578
View deal
Hotels.com
$578
View deal
FindHotel
$549
View deal
Booking.com$578
Priceline$578
Travelocity$578
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
890
224
51
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
890
224
51
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi metropolitan touring hotel boat la pinta garden view santa cruz las grietas sea lions rooms are small small beach beautiful pool day cruise main town ceviche once in a lifetime blue footed boobies land based tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Impeccable experience at the Finch Bay Hotel. We would highly recommend! Everything was an all-star 10 rating: yacht experiences, service, staff, food, rooms, ducks, Johanna, Sonto. Our week vacation was the best we have ever been on. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jjb811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We take great pride in our service, facilities and staff. Also, one of our biggest goals is to make you feel at home even if you’re thousands of miles away; that’s why we are so happy to hear such a positive comment about our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Words really cannot describe how incredible of a time my husband and I had at Finch Bay for our honeymoon. From the moment we walked up to the hotel to the second we left, everything was absolutely perfect. The staff, accommodations, food and excursions were all impeccable. We truly could not have asked for a better stay or a better vacation.

Due to Covid restrictions and a replanned wedding, we planned this trip for over two years - and it was beyond worth the wait! I'd recommend Finch Bay to anyone and can only hope that we can come back to the Galapagos one day for another stay at this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ssims003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for providing us with your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that your Galapagos experience, particularily from the comfort of the Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, was everything you expected and more! We hope that your stay with us and your time in the Galapagos will lead you to share the memory of this remarkable destination with your friends, family, and the rest of the world!

Kind regards,
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We celebrated a big anniversary by traveling to Quito and the Galapagos Islands. The Finch Bay was the perfect base for our six-day Galapagos adventure. With just 27 rooms, a beautiful beach steps away, inventive and outstanding food and an attentive, helpful staff, Finch Bay Hotel is a perfect base camp. Not only did the team make us comfortable, they made it easy—airport transfers, water taxis (to get into town) and helpful tips and directions whenever we needed guidance or an opinion. The hotel also operates a boat for day trips, and our crew and guide (Fabbian) were helpful, engaging and accommodating. And for our anniversary, Cesar, a senior staff member, serenaded us in Spanish, then returned a few minutes later with song lyrics printed in English. All in all, an incredible experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear John

We are very happy to know, this anniversary was an unforgettable experience. We really like to celebrate these special occasions with our guests, we will always do our best to make this experience an excellent memory.

Kind regards,

Finch Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We enjoyed our stay at this resort on Santa Cruz Island. The staff are friendly and courteous and the food there is delicious! The only way to get to the hotel is by a water taxi from the town pier and then you have to walk about 10 minutes to actually arrive at the hotel. it's a unique experience for sure. They have a small beach just outside their property and looks like the locals frequent this beach as it's well hidden. We were in room 19, a end unit, so we had a view of the ocean from our window. The room is a bit small, there's no TV in the room but the Wi-Fi is excellent!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayer2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay. The location, the service and our facilities attract the attention of many travelers. We hope that your stay was filled with great memories and you can visit us again very soon.

Best regards,

Finch Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

I have to say definitely worth the long trip we had ahead. Going to Galapagos is a long trip for anyone but it’s definitely worth it when you get to the Finch Bay. The whole service throughout our stay was personalized we felt like home, all the staff was extremely nice, remembered our names. The food at the hotel I have to stay is one of the best in the island, it’s amazing and they have a big list of creative cocktails to explore.

Definitely if you are going or staying there you have to schedule day trips/excursions with the Finch Bay to get to know and experience other islands. Make sure to book in advance as they book fast. They have an amazing crew that give you the same feeling as the hotel. You have an amazing guide Mario that makes you feel safe through the whole trip. Even the crew from the boat knew our names without us knowing them before! It was amazing.

They definitely think of everything at the Finch! They go the extra mile for your stay to be unique and mostly personalized but mostly it’s genuine.

I wouldn’t think twice and definitely stay at the Finch Bay if you go to Galapagos.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrearG8534YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Andrea

Thank you very much for the excellent comment. Our goal is to provide a first class and personalized service for each guest. We strive to provide the best services from the first contact and during the trip.

We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Finch Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews