We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Opuntia

View of front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of front of house
Entrance and dining room Living room and door to patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
View of front of house
Entrance and dining room
Living room and door to patio
Living room
Living room
Dining room and office area
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Office area
Seating area near kitchen
Patio and garden
Patio and garden
Patio
Side deck and garden
Patio and garden
Downstairs room one: twin beds
Downstairs room one: twin beds
Downstairs room two: queen bed
Stairs leading to second floor
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Rooftop patio
Rooftop patio
Rooftop patio
Garden
View of house
Tortuga Bay (30 min walk from the house along a path within national park)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Flowergir...
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 year old while in the Galapagos. We enjoyed the location as it is close to restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the beautiful beaches on Santa Cruz as well as day trips to other islands. And the outdoor terrace on top of the villa is superb! Tatjana was so helpful before our stay in answering my questions and arranging transportation as well as day tours. There were no surprises and the villa is as advertised. And you can't beat the price. I only hope we can return someday! If you do travel with small children be sure not to miss the caterpillar ride on the weekends. A big hit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you! I am happy to hear you had a nice stay, come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael w
gadsden alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome house, awesome location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Villa opuntia is walking distance from the port and all of the downtown restaurants. When we arrived at the house we were greeted by the housekeeper who was very friendly and helpful. The house was very clean and well equipped to make our stay very comfortable. The view from the rooftop is amazing,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write your comments! I am glad you had a nice time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Thank you Brian and Valerie! I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Ecuador and safe travels back home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mvs333
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to land after a long journey to the Galapagos! The location was perfect - close walking distance to shops, restaurants, downtown, Tortuga Bay trailhead, etc., yet in a quiet neighborhood away from the noise. The owner was attentive, kind and very helpful with our last-minute reservations. The setting and house itself is beautiful - surrounded by beautiful flowering gardens. A full, well-equipped kitchen was great for preparing our own meals. Laundry on the premises. We enjoyed morning coffee on the 3rd floor sundeck watching the sunrise! If I ever return, I will plan to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah_S_K
Scarsdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home, great and supportive owner, and close to everything”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

From inquiry to stay Tatjana was great! She answered all of our questions, provided help with booking day tours and airport transfers. She also recommended local guide Paul who was very helpful and knowledgable.

Her home has everything you need for your stay and more. Balcony and patio has great views of beautiful gardens. We enjoyed our morning tea/coffee and kids afternoon swings in hammocks. Her home is close to everything market, restaurants, kiosks. Maria (maid) and Mr. Marco (taxi driver) were great. Maria came every other day and even did our laundry!

Easy access to Tortuga Bay for morning run and nature walk! We are so glad that we chose her home for our stay in Galapagos!

Thanks Tatjana for sharing your wonderful home and all your help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities and location
Liked least: Nothing that we can think of
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2013
Thank you Shalin! I am glad you had a nice stay, all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing