We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$165
Hotels.com$165
Priceline$165
Travelocity$165
Tripadvisor$165
Lol.travel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel boutique hotel santa cruz the main street air conditioned location is great hot water blanca jacuzzi port puerto galapagos internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

I’m not sure how I forgot to review this hotel. We stayed last October.
We were desperate for a place to stay after walking out of Torre Del Mar. (dreadful) we found this hotel and they were able to accommodate a family of 5.
The rooms were air conditioned, CLEAN and xtemely
Comfortable. We had so much room. They had a lovely terrace to hang out on.
Great breakfast. Extremely friendly staff .Everything was walkable. Don’t overspend and stay at some of the more $$ places. This truly was a hidden gem. We were so happy finding this boutique hotel

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindaOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSE GUTIERREZ, Owner at Hotel La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

We are really happy because you and your family had a great experience in Galapagos, you make us to feel proud about or home, always welcome, big hug and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice hotel. Location is great and very close to the main street and attractions.
Service is amazing. Hot water and internet is included which is great. Clean, and have everything you need for a vacation. We had a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShlomitShteyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSE GUTIERREZ, Owner at Hotel La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

thanks so much, we appreciate a lot your nice comments, we are happy you had a great experience in Galapagos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

A very nice hotel about a block off the water in Puerto Ayora. The room, staff, and breakfast were all great. Staff was helpful arranging local transportation. We particularly liked the rooftop patio. Good value.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank bikeNCjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSE GUTIERREZ, Owner at Hotel La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thanks so much, we are happy you had a great time with us and in Galapagos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Hotel was a hidden gem in a bustling resort town. It was clean, modern, and close to downtown attractions. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We especially loved the upper patio with views of the water!

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank lgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSE GUTIERREZ, Owner at Hotel La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Thanks so much about your nice comments, we are happy you had a great time at the Galapagos Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

We had a great time in Hotel La Isla. The staff is very kind and helpful. It has 2 terraces, both with great view! One of them has a jacuzzi, this just added extra value to our stay. Many thanks to Blanca and Jose.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank MonicaMVG2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSE GUTIERREZ, Owner at Hotel La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Thanks so much Monica we appreciate so much your amazing comments, please always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews