We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
Travelocity$144
FindHotel$144
Orbitz.com$144
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
95
4
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
4
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen rooftop terrace living room great stay gracious hospitality santa cruz amazing place to stay dream vacation couple blocks book tours comfortable beds empanadas amazing hosts we loved our stay home away from home highly recommend staying here in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

The Galapagos Islands has been a dream vacation for years and now it's finally happened.  We spent our final few day here at Torre Mar Boutique Suites on the Island of Santa Cruz and we couldn't be happier.  The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and furnished with everything we needed including a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. We couldn't stop admiring the photographs taken by our host's of colorful Galapagos wildlife which hung as decoration in every room.  The atmosphere is warm and inviting.  We took our host's up on meals which were incredible. They were home cooked and served with a presentation that rivals a swanky restaurant.  Every part of our stay was a delight. Highly recommend! 

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EAKRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thank you, for staying with us. We are very happy you had a delightful stay. Torre Mar Galapagos Suites is a great choice to finish your Galapagos adventure after a cruise. We are glad you spend your last few days with us. Thank you for your compliments to the chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

The toilet has a drainage problem and smells like sewage. The owner sends construction workers 8am on a Sunday, and blames it on you for not rentong the entire place. In addition the neighborhood isnt nice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Santiago_Saavedra_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Santiago we always read and respond to our guest's reviews. You reserved a two-bedroom unit that is a duplex with access to a front garden courtyard and covered patio. It is one of our most popular units. Many of you our 5 bubble reviews are from guests that stayed in this unit. We value constructive input to make improvements to our property and to improve our guest's experiences.

As you know, our professional staff was on property during your stay. We had been doing some improvements to a unit prior to your arrival on the other half of the duplex. We do not allow work to be done that would disturb guests during their stay. We had not sent construction workers during your stay. We were not present and do not plan work to be done when we are not there.
You and members of your party speak Spanish. On day 3 of your stay, when the contractor knocked on the exterior gate and a member of your party let them in without our knowledge or our staff's knowledge. As it turns out, the workers came by without our knowledge to pick up their tools and remove a small support that they had left to support a shelf while drying. The contractor did not contact us to notify us he wanted to come by and do this to finish up. He wanted to collect his things and be done. Once our staff member was aware of this incident all activity inside the other unit was stopped and the workers you let in left the property within minutes of your party letting them in. This was an unfortunate miscommunication. It was not an intentional action on our part or our staff's part and was resolved very quickly.

During your stay, you were personally extremely rude to our staff members. That is not an acceptable standard of behavior to mistreat our staff members.

We did not "blame you", we corrected your statement. Our property is a multiunit property. You kept stating you reserved the complete property. You reserved a private two-bedroom unit. You did not reserve our complete property.

To address your statement concerning our plumbing. The plumbing was installed new in the kitchen and bath less than 4 years ago. There are traps for all the drains to prevent any odors. Our units are cleaned by professional housekeepers. You didn't mention any issues with odors when you checked in. If there were issues with the pumbing the odors would have been apparent at check-in. During your stay, you did not mention it to our staff. After your departure, the unit was checked to follow up on the claim you made after departure. There were no unpleasant odors after your departure. If there were unpleasant odors during your stay you need to look at yourself and your own personal hygiene.

The neighborhood is very safe commercial area with kind and helpful business owners and residents. I have been described in many ways during my life. Mean is not one of them. Since we have never met you should restrict your comments. This was an unfortunate event that we remedied within minutes. You attempted to use it to get a refund for your 4 night stay. This says more about your character than our property, staff, or management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Birds and bougainvillea in our quiet and sunny courtyard, vines twining in our pergola. Nature in the middle of town!
Our rooms were comfortable and spacious, immaculate. Best of all, was the warmth hospitality of our hosts, Donna and John! Attentive, and fabulous cooks!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G2039MDsandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you for the kind words. The courtyard is a lovely setting. It was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Our multi-day stay could not have been better. We stayed in the duplex suites with a lovely private courtyard, green and lush, and ate our beautifully prepared meals John's grilled tuna and Donna's Ecuadorian stew -- yum!!) surrounded by bougainvillia and birds!
Donna and John became friends, such warm and cordial hosts.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymD1374SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Sandy, It was a pleasure to host you and your husband. I enjoyed getting to know both of you. It would be great to see you in the future. Wishing both you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

This place saved us! We moved from Solymar due to super uncomfortable beds that literally made our bodies hurt to the point of not being able to sleep and min room amenities on top of that.

Then we found Torre Mar! Very comfortable stay. The beds are great, the AC’s work very well, the wifi was strongest there then anywhere I had on the island and all the room amenities you’d want!

The balcony off my room was a great place for me to get some work done and relax. But they also have the best outdoor hangout area ever! Comfy seats, grill, bar top, pretty views. Love this place.

The place is walking distance to pretty much anything you need. But in the rare event you want to ride. The taxis are by all the time and they’re only $1.50 to take you anywhere in town. Or Donna has a spot to keep your bike if you want to rent bikes.

Looking forward to coming back here and sending everyone I know to this place as well.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kcovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites. We were happy to meet you and hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews