We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Hotels.com
$189
View deal
Priceline$193
Travelocity$189
FindHotel$193
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
94
4
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
4
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen rooftop terrace living room great stay santa cruz amazing place to stay dream vacation couple blocks book tours empanadas amazing hosts in town highly recommend staying here helped us plan top floor we loved our stay once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2022

We had a great stay at Torre Mar, very clean and spacious suite for our family of four, and centrally located. The hosts and staff made us feel at home, and helped us with our excursions to make it a truly once in a lifetime experience! Don’t miss out on the breakfast option , sitting on the roof top terrace enjoying the wonderful breeze , excellent coffee and home cooked breakfast was a plus. Cant wait to return

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoneStarFulanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022

Thank you, for sharing your experience at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you and your family returning and enjoying more of what the Galapagos has to offer. It was a pleasure to host your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

John is very helpful. It is a great apartment for a family with 2 children with kitchen and washing machine. Locatie is perfect! John also helps you pick out the tours. And Panda is a super cute dog that our kids fell in love with! We can heartily recommend this accommodation!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stefaukjestijnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites. Panda very much enjoyed your family. Wishing you the best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We had a lovely visit to the Galapagos and stayed at Torre Mar for three days and two nights! I will return! The staff and owners were excellent and so was the suite. Full kitchen and living room areas as well as a lovely upstairs deck to relax. I don't think we could have completed our trip with out them! They helped us through the wonderful stay at Santa Cruz. I highly recommend staying here over hotels since there is personalized assistance and roomy, luxury accommodations. Aloha and A hui ho (which means we will see you soon)!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 253stephieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

It was a pleasure to meet and host you at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again. Aloha & A hui ho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022 via mobile

I'm so glad we chose Torre Mar for our stay in the galapagos! It feels new and fresh and our suite on the top floor was roomy and comfortable, with beautiful views! The kitchen had everything we needed, including fresh drinking water. Donna and John were such lovely hosts! Donna made perfect suggestions for our activities, from a private charter snorkeling spot to a great empanada stand a couple blocks away. The breakfast she made us was deliscious. The area felt safe to walk around anytime at all, with plenty of shops and restaurants that were good and easy to get to. John helped us arrange our covid test before our return trip home and provided lots of great guidance. I hope to return, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for the positive words. We do strive to give our guests a great Galapago experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Stayed with my family and we all loved it. Owners are super helpful. Place is centrally located, rooms are very spacious, quiet, comfortable and they had the best breakfast. Some of the rooms are up a few flight of stairs and I'm not sure there is an elevator but that was not a problem for us.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vandenbergh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donna Daugherty, Owner at Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. A Pancake board is a great way to start out the day. ☕️ It would be great to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews