We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$263
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Trip.com
$208
View deal
Hotels.com$236
Priceline$263
Travelocity$236
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
104
19
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
19
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant poolside bar hot options great hotel cooked to order eggs local cuisine santa cruz own pace isla grill top floor pool area rooms are spacious comfortable stay the hotel staff two blocks walking distance convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

While the staff is very friendly, I found this hotel overrated. I booked the junior suite for me alone and the room was not clean as it should be (e.g. the radio was full of dust and disgusting), towels for the hand was there the first day and never saw them again. In addition for 220 usd/night I was one floor under the restaurant and at 5 am they were starting the preparation for the breakfast waking me up every morning. Defenetely overpriced. Breakfast and restaurant are good and personnel is nice

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trek35880026314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Andrade, Dueño at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, we will review the aspects you mention in order to improve our service , we are sorry that your experience has not been completely good. . We wish you all the best from the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

We stayed here after being on a 5 day Galapagos Island water expedition. The accommodations were fantastic. The staff was very attentive and helped us with several travel questions, etc. The hotel is squeaky clean, the drinks strong and the location is just a block from the port. Loved everything about it. When you can make six women happy that is the ultimate achievement.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JudyMacOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Andrade, Dueño at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear JudyMacOk

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Ikala Galapagos Hotel, especially our facilities and personalized service.

We hope you will visit us again soon. The best of the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

I stayed a couple of nights here and the hotel is really nice and located near the central part of town. It is very clean with a modern interior and spacious rooms. Also it has a nice pool area with a bar where you can order drinks and snacks. Breakfast is really nice as well and the staff highly serviceminded.
People are working on the place all the time making sure everything looks nice and clean.
A real pleasure to stay there!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Curiosity305748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Andrade, Dueño at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Ikala Galapagos Hotel, especially our facilities and personalized service.

We hope you will visit us again soon. The best of the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We stayed for four nights whist exploring the Galapagos islands at our own pace. We arrived early from San Cristobal and our room was ready. The accommodation was the most spacious of all the hotels we stayed at in the Galapagos and Quito. There is a nice little swimming pool and bar in a cute courtyard where we enjoyed a refreshing swim in the hot weather, and cocktails.
The breakfast was good. We had dinner once, and admittedly, thought the fish and vegetables could have been tastier. Nothing wrong with the meal otherwise.
We have to mention the staff, and how incredibly friendly and helpful they were. They clearly enjoyed being part of the hotel, and made our stay a really memorable experience.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Andrade, Dueño at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear DavJo12

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Ikala Galapagos Hotel, especially our facilities and personalized service.

We hope you will visit us again soon. The best of the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed five nights in Hotel Ikala and can recommend it without hesitation. We had a suite overlooking the pool which was so large, light and spotlessly clean. I really really hate bad pillows as they give me a horrible headache but these were perfect and the mattress really comfortable. All The staff are welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is good - WiFi perfectly good for messaging and internet. Breakfast is good. Location is excellent- so close to everything but so quiet at the same time. The perfect hotel for our stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pollye453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jose Andrade, Dueño at Ikala Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear polly453

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Ikala Galapagos Hotel, especially our facilities and personalized service.

We hope you will visit us again soon. The best of the entire Ikala Galapagos Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews