We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$193
View deal
Booking.com
$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$159
View deal
Hotels.com$193
Priceline$214
Travelocity$193
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
663
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat giant tortoises yoga room robert grimstone in town santa cruz walking trails cloud forest galapagos islands the owner highland tour a short taxi ride lush vegetation other guests the hotel manager beautiful property our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

We arrived in early May to a perfectly planned honeymoon adventure. Owner Robert, made some excellent pre-arrival suggestions for activities and turned it to the capable hands of manager Cattya!! What a location! Quiet peaceful and the friendliest staff in South America. The food was fantastic, and it was never an issue getting transportation to town when we wanted it. Cattya arranged our spa day and included a couples massage and a long soak in their pool. We still talk about hearing the jungle around us as we drifted of to sleep - truly paradise!! Great trails through the coffee and fruit trees (led by Saba the resident lab) tortoises and many bird species!! I can see why this is the highest rated property on the island - GREAT service, highly recommend! Book today and give Saba an extra scratch for us!

Room tip: Book early and allow their staff to suggest dinners and tours.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 102jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Semilla Verde is a wonderful small boutique hotel with comfortable rooms, spectacular wildlife, and delicious meals! We booked their 5 day/4 night package for 4 adults and 5 children (11-15 yrs). They did a great job arranging daily activities for not much more money than we would spent on own. All tour partners/guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Our host, Katrien, was warm and fun to talk to. She kept us informed of our daily schedule and gave great directions on where to find the best beach and restaurant for our free afternoon. Best of all, she was very accommodating to the picky eaters in our group. The grounds are beautiful. The kids love the resident giant tortoise and dog, Oscar and Saba!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank akm930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We had an excellent experience. Semilla Verde has a beautiful walking trail on the property where we were able to see giant tortoises. Cattya, the hotel manager, was attentive and provided a personalized experience. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay at the property.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Explorer423429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

The boutique hotel was outstanding. Every detail was thought about and completed without asking. Gorgeous clean quiet grounds with tortoises roaming freely. Food excellent. Attentive staff. Beautiful yoga studio!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

This place is relaxing, romantic and beautiful. I remember not wanting to leave the peace and serenity of this place whilst there was so much to explore around Santa Cruz. Here the staff is family, the food is delicious, the trails take you deep into Galapagos natural history and there are wild tortoise’s as well as birds and pristine nature around every corner. Best stay of our honeymoon! Thank you Katrien and Cattya!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F7237UNashleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews