We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$393
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$354
View deal
Hotels.com
$354
View deal
Travelocity$354
Orbitz.com$354
Tripadvisor$354
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
305
97
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
97
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi every morning private balcony main part our honeymoon spent nights taxis bay town puerto galapagos island dock boat tours wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022

Our family (2 adults plus kids ages 11 and 8) spent 5 nights at the Angermeyer. Through our tour agency (Ecoluxury Group), we booked two rooms that were connected by a balcony giving a setup more like a suite that was perfect for providing space and privacy. The hotel's website is a bit sparse in terms of information, but do not be concerned. We found the location beautiful, the rooms comfortable, and the staff super helpful and friendly. We built great relationships with several staff during our stay, and they were highly attentive in ensuring we had meals and transportation at the right times to enable connecting to our daily scheduled tours. We loved the hotel location. It's located about a 2 minute water taxi ride from the main port (80 US cents per person per ride). The location provides the beauty and serenity of being waterfront with a bit less activity and noise than the main port. Our kids also greatly enjoyed swimming in the waters right out front of the hotel in an area separated from the main boat traffic by a rope connected to the dock. The food was also excellent (great flavors, large portions), and my wife (who is gluten free) had plenty of good options. Our itinerary had us away from the hotel for most of the day (3 boat trips and one day shopping / touring sites in the main port) but the hotel was a perfect morning / evening base and a great spot for some afternoon fun in the water.

Room tip: Inquire about two rooms connected by a shared balcony if you are traveling with a larger family.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbwhit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Staying at the Angermeyer Waterfront Inn in Puerto Ayora was the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever had. The room was exceptionally clean with an incredible view of the harbor. The staff was outstanding. Professional, helpful, warm , friendly. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in making our visit special. The breakfast included was delicious and made to order. I can’t say enough positive things about this place. I give it 10 stars!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SMBak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniela Anchundia Pinoargote, Otros at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thank you very much for your kind opinion, we're glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amazing Galapagos Islands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

I've read several past reviews and don't need to rehash all the basics. My 3 night stay was just fair. In my limited experience with the folks in the eat/drink area...you can expect to initiate things. It seems rare that they engage/welcome you. YOU have to hunt down a server...over and over again. Strange. I want to spend money and they ain't making it easy.
The room. I probably had the best room (Boobie) which has a room length private balcony dead center in front of the water/dock. Inside the room there are some minor annoyances: few outlets and they are poorly located. Like most tourists, I came loaded with a phone, laptop, dslr camera, and gopro. Impossible to charge more than two at a time and none of the outlets are near a table or desk, so they get propped up on a chair, or sit on the floor (the bathroom has European outlets at sink, oh and two U.S. outlets above the shower. YES, right a over the actual shower. Have no idea what in the Hell that's doing there.
Next...TV. 85 channels and not 1 in English.
If you want some bar action n you have to hop in the water taxi for the 2 minute jaunt to the main part of town. Ain't nothing happening here. The restaurant is supposed to be very good. I'll be dining here tonight and will amend.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank skies2blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2022

This upscale boutique hotel has an ideal location - on the bay a five- minute water taxi ride from the hustle and bustle of central Puerto Ayora. Service was attentive and friendly throughout our three-day stay, and the property is beautifully maintained. The restaurant attached to the hotel is quite good, but the desk can direct you to many other good choices in the town. There’s ready access to lots of water activities and wildlife viewing opportunities.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors have lovely views of the yacht-filled bay.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sonia Lopez, Marketing at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you experienced the amazing Galapagos Islands from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Lovely location (and frequent water taxis mean it is easy to get to and from). Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was good. The problem : the bathroom didn’t look particularly clean, at first I wasn’t sure whether that was just because it was a bit old or because it actually hadn’t been cleaned properly. Then I opened the bathroom trash can and it was nearly overflowing with bathroom trash /waste from the previous guests...disgusting is the only word to describe it. I was already in pajamas so didn’t want to walk to reception and there was no phone to call through to ask them to change it. Left early the next morning thankful we’d only been booked for one night.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkySeaSandSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sonia Lopez, Marketing at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

We're very sorry for the inconvenience, we'll do our best to avoid this situation from repeating ever again. Thank you for your visit and observation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews