We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$323
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$286
View deal
Hotels.com
$286
View deal
Priceline$291
Travelocity$286
Orbitz.com$286
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
119
54
26
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
54
26
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub lava tunnel puerto ayora including fresh hotel is located amazing vacation separate room baltra airport main town restaurant staff villa highlands climate boat excursions island galapagos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Wow amazing place, Individual villas are very private and has amazing views with most of them having huge Jacuzzi and some with sauna
Located on very secluded and private area
One cannot praise the staff more
On arrival were greeted with welcome drink and the manager Carlos gave us the details about the hotel
Daniel and Sebastian the other managers during other shifts were equally courteous and helpful
Every time we went out the staff would come by and see us off and made you feel real special
The waiting staff at restaurant were very attentive and remembered your likes and next time at breakfast as soon as we entered started making and serving breakfast of our choice without even asking
we did have a medical emergency during our visit and Daniel the manager on duty came with us at 11 in the night and helped us with language communication and stayed with us all the time
Next day during followup appointment Carlos was present at the hospital without being asked and helped us
Definitely recommend this place and will love to go back again

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diego Fernando Murtinho, Owner at Royal Palm Galapagos, Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nitin,

Thank you very much for your kind comments!
We are pleased with your experience at the Royal Palm.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Warm Regards from the Galapagos Highlands,

The Royal Palm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

I had a perfect stay in this place. The attention was very friendly all the time and the food delicious. The suites are perfect to rest and all the time you can breathe tranquility. The facilities are very well maintained.

You must take into account that you are away from the town, if you are looking for total disconnection. Although it does have facilities like internet, but being away from the noise of the city I think is important for a good rest. It has another climate because it is higher up in the mountain, which gives it fog in part of the time but I think that there is part of the charm and that you can reach later your suite to light the fireplace.

You must inform a taxi to help you leave the hotel but surely this must be organized if you have already hired packages to leave the island to visit some other places.

I recommend it if you go with young children and toddlers because it has walking and exploring trails, as well as a giant cavern for caving.

I would return to the place again.

Room tip: suite number 4
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annix_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diego Fernando Murtinho, Owner at Royal Palm Galapagos, Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annix10,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are pleased with your experience at the Royal Palm.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Warm Regards from the Galapagos Highlands,

The Royal Palm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Really stupid design of rain shower over gigantic jacuzzi tub. We had to put a towel down on the slippery tile steps, grab on to the stripper pole on the left and the grab bar on the right to get into the tub. This casita bath should be remodeled with a walk in shower. Wood floors are very scratched. Otherwise, room is spacious and well located a short walk to the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LetsGoDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diego Fernando Murtinho, Owner at Royal Palm Galapagos, Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LetsGoDen,

Please excuse such a late response; it is long overdue!!

Thank you so much for your kind words! Indeed we have changed the Tub for a gorgeous walk-in shower. With this action, we have not only made it safer and protected the environment but also looked more spacious and modern.

We hope that this detail has not affected your overall experience, and if you ever come back to the Enchanted Islands, we will be ready to show you our newly designed bathrooms.

Warm Regards from the Galapagos Highlands,

The Royal Palm Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We stayed here the week before Easter and it was extremely quiet. It was not unusual to be one of the two occupied tables at meals or to have the pool to ourselves. We hardly saw anyone.

We stayed in Villa 10, a two bedroom, with our two teenagers. There was plenty of space and the villa was lovely. The water pressure was great and the AC worked very well. Housekeeping did an ok job.

Meals and drinks are served at certain times. There is nothing available in the off times except for the water in your room. This is our major issue with the resort. On two different days we tried to get a meal at an off time and we were asked to come back at a designated meal time - hours later. Hungry on an active vacation isn’t fun. Bring snacks.

The pool is cute with its tiny waterfall and if you have time at the end of the day, it is a wonderful temperature to relax after being so hot all day on your excursion. There is no drink service or towels at the pool you have to get them from reception.

The excursions were all wonderful and we loved all our activities. This is the selling point of the hotel. It is all arranged for you so you don’t have to deal with bookings on your own. We went one day on the WindRose which was amazing and another day on the Sea Finch. We also did land activities that were all great.

The location is a bit out of the way but it was no trouble and the higher altitude gave a wonderful respite from the heat. The grounds are left mostly natural but are pretty well cared for. However the outdoor lighting is very limited so be cautious at night (we used our phone flashlights).

Overall it was ok. This is probably the best option on the island. I guess my expectations were higher from all the great reviews we read on here before we booked. If you are looking to be pampered or doted on this is not the place for you.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PookieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diego Fernando Murtinho, Owner at Royal Palm Galapagos, Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle,

Please excuse such a late response! This message is late and overdue!!

We are sorry your experience with us was just average. I must admit that you are right in all your comments. I want to let you know (nevertheless, it does not make a difference to your experience) that we have changed most of the issues you detailed.
- We serve food and meals from 6:30 am to 10:00 pm without interruption.
- We are serving snacks and drinks at the pool and starting the project to put an outdoor bar.
- We have worked in all our illumination, so now is part of the experience.

Thank you for your comment saying we are the best option on the island; service and operation are complex at the Enchanted Archipielago, and we try our best!

If you ever come back to the Royal Palm Galapagos, a Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, I hope we can show you our best colors and make your time memorable for the best reasons.

Warm Regards from the Galapagos Highlands,

The Royal Palm Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here unwinding after a cruise
The hotel is located in the highlands
Most of the boats disenbark in the north on Baltra or south of Puerto Ayora so one needs to make taxi arrangements
V convenient via the front desk or via e mail but a bit pricey
V nice hotel with a large property and walks and guided lava tubes to explore
Clean rooms and facilities
They provide filtered water

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tempusfugit2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diego Fernando Murtinho, Owner at Royal Palm Galapagos, Curio Collection Hotel by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Tempusfugit2015,

Please excuse such a late response! This message is late overdue!!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great time at the Royal Palm, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Enchanted Islands!

Warm Regards from the Galapagos Highlands,

The Royal Palm Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews