We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
FindHotel
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
31
22
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
22
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel for a week in total, on the website it makes out that there is a fully functioning kitchen to use - this is not the case and it is only usable between 7-10am. Rooms were large and spacious with good working shower. Large beds - pillows were a bit hard. Could be noisy at times but not too bad. No air conditioning either, had to pay extra or have a fan. Overall not bad for a few nights stay but ideally wanted self catering so spent too long here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Casa de Jeimy is located in the centre of Puerto Baqueriza Mareno near the market and SCI airport is at 1.2km. You have the port and the ferry jetty at walking distance.

The hostel is what first glance suggests: a simple and somewhat messy backpackers accommodation. Very disturbing is the check-out at 09:00 AM.

At the entry you find the common kitchen, eating table, lounge benches and the office. The hostel offers 12 rooms and basically only hosts young backpackers. At the top-floor you find a large terrace. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The hostel doesn’t serve breakfast.

Our room was practically decorated and furnished, with an OK double bed, small bench, open wardrobe, airco, TV and a private bathroom with small washbasin, toilet and shower. We had a balcony with one chair. The balcony door has a mosquito screen. All was clean. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and free use of the kitchen.

For budget-travellers Casa de Jeimy is a good place, however you have better options nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was definitely one of the nicest places we stayed in the Galapagos! The room was clean and very big and the staff were friendly. It's in a great location for the whole of the town. There is a communal kitchen with free drinking water. The only down side was the WiFi not working in the rooms but it was fine when used in the lounge area. We would definitely recommend this hotel and wish we had stayed longer!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maise14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

The Galapagos is expensive...we knew that. But $40 for a room per night here seems silly! The hostel is soulless and lacks any charm or character. Staff are unhelpful and ignore guests.
We arrived and stayed in a triple room - beds were basic but did the job. The bathroom smelt disgusting for our entire stay, even if we opened the door and aired with an open window.
No advice was given or a map of the area. Was supposed to supply us with filtered water, but told it was out of service - ended up spending a lot of money on bottled water during our stay.
We then moved to a double room after our friend left. The same could be said about the smelly bathroom. Noise was constant in the corridors and communal area. Room service was at scattered times, so it could be a bit intrusive.
Wifi is awful and pretty much non-existent.
Kitchen (and living room) was full of ants and fridge smelt of fish.
On the last day, we decided to have breakfast before checking out at 9am. The lady, who hadn't talk to us for the entire stay, asked us if the room was ready to be cleaned. We said no and she reminded us very rudely that the check-out time was at 9am. It was 8:40am.
Let's say that the minute you have paid the hostel at check-in, you don't get any more warmth or service from the staff. You are ignored straight away.

Room tip: Go for a room with AC
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcuswilliams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

This hostal is not expensive and so you can't expect too much. The terrace is nice and the kitchens well equipped. Also the beds were comfy and air conditioning worked well. On the negative side, the bedding felt a little damp, the rooms had a slightly unclean smell and the whole decor is so bad that it didn't feel very homely or a place you would spend too much time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews