We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very nice people in a peaceful neighborhood. Clean and affordable room with a bathroom. Ten minutes walk to the center. Fifteen minutes walk to the beach. Next to a mini market. Shared kitchen with a fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_j_vd_hooven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We have spent several weeks here as volunteers and have been glad of the comfortable base, the friendly family members and 'little' Dorys' good, homely cooking and her laundry skills! This guest house is near Playa Mann and within 10 minutes walk of everything else which you might need in San Cristobal. Close your windows and put in the ear plugs if you are here on a fiesta night...

Room Tip: The rooms are all on the first floor. The ones at the back are quieter but darker. The two rooms at the front are lighter and airier but there is street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veryanonymous2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Dorys House is a very nice place to visit. The service is great, they are very hospitable. During my stay in Dorys House the accommodations were all well worth the price. Dorys and her family are wonderful, if you are ever in San Cristobal you should give this place a look.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a wonderful time in Dorys House my son and I with a large bedroom cleaned every day.
Dorys House is one of the most beautiful painted house with amazing palm trees to welcome you.
We had a really good accomodation with a private bathroom with hot water shower, wifi, water and a fan.
We enjoyed as much Doys' food, "la comida de Dorys!" so great !
Dorys and her family are beautiful persons, muy amable :)
We recommend this place to anyone who will plan a trip to San Cristobal.
Annabelle and Antoine

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Dory and her family are so sweet! Was down with diarrhea during one of the days and they took really good care of me, making tea and checking periodically to make sure I'm fine.

It's a really nice place to stay too! Wifi, hot water, clean rooms, kitchen, everything you need.

Would definitely recommend this place and come back when I visit San Cristobal.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank HendricTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews