We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$134
Lol.travel
eDreams$134
Agoda.com$134
FindHotel$134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
75
44
14
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
44
14
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs sea lions the owner small balcony family room santa cruz breakfast was included nice room in town san cristobal island the main street taxi driver third floor jackie dock galapagos ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a family room. The room was huge, clean and very nicely decorated. Our room did not have view but the horel has an amazing terrace that looks over the harbour and we enjoyed sitting there watching the boats and the sea lions. Jackie welcomed us warmly and helped with everything we needed. The hotel restaurant was closed but we got vouchers for a nearby cafe that served great breakfast. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa_4X4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2022

Centrally located across from the main dock in town. The room was huge and the bed was comfortable. It reminded me of a Greek beach bungalow. There's a wonderful terrace that looks over the harbor. Despite being on the main street, the only noises we heard at night were the sea lions in the water across the street. It's a great location to walk anywhere in town, and the breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was quite good.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heathert104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We Loved the Casa Blanca hotel! Our room was cozy and cute. Although the room was small, the atmosphere, hospitality, and location of the hotel more than made up for it. Jacqui, the owner, lives on the third floor of the hotel and could not have been more accommodating while we were there. The restaurant downstairs, Chakhana, is EXCELLENT and breakfast was included with staying in the hotel. Be sure to have coffee/a drink on the second floor balcony while looking out onto the ocean.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 364jaclyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Great hotel! Patio area outside our room had tables and lounge chairs with view of dock and ocean. Owner, Jackie, was very helpful and arranged a taxi driver to take us around the highlands, and a driver to take us around Quito on our way home. Hotel also had a fridge and purified water in the lobby. Restaurant downstairs served good breakfasts, and accommodated our dietary needs. Also had really good dinners! Nice quiet location. Very convenient for tours (across from dock). Also close to ATM, restaurants, and grocery store. Clean and safe.

Room tip: room on second floor, facing ocean/dock
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenhR6275EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Great place, well situated, very clean

I read some of the old reviews and looked at pictures: this place seems to have been newly renovated recently. The style was kept, very individual, but the colors seem to have been changed to look much cleaner, much more inviting.

Over all: a great stay in a nice room. Not like Hilton or anything, very individual rooms but very clean and with a character.

The owner was very helpful and organized us a trip in a taxi with a guide across the island.

Nice breakfast and the same restaurant is has excellent food in the evening.

Nicely positioned, close to the harbor, to the national park and to the city.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews