We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
62
39
12
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
39
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner bath towels hamburger galapagos tour ceiling fan air conditioning eggs juice breakfast was included great room two nights pier rustica plug island wake rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

As a vegetarian I found it quite difficult getting food on the island, however, casa Blanca had a few vegatarian choices. The food was plentiful, well presented and tasty. Quite good value and we enjoyed it so much we went 3 nights in a row.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elvezGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

What a beautiful place. We were able to stay in a room on the top. It was some shaped and ver quaint inside. The owners were kind, helpful, and hospitable. We loved it it was close to the dock and to shopping. It was fun to see the town wake up in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms faced the ocean as far as I could tell.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This the first restaurant/hotel you can see once you arrive at Puerto Baquerizo. Lunch was great. Fish and chips, fish w/ coconut were really good. Most of all, the staff were helpful. My friend got dizzy and they allowed her to lie down in the sofa- thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Nice hotel directly across from the main pier. Very centrally located. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good (juice, coffee, eggs, toast, fruit). Great views of the harbor. A bit was street noise in the evenings as the main walkway is just in front, but not bad. Sea lions are the quite loud all night, but hey, its the Galapagos! "Isabela" room is on top with a great view (balcony), but a couple side "windows" have louvers (no glass or screen) which let some mosquitos in the room.

Room Tip: "Isabela" room is on top with a great view (balcony), but mosquitos can get in side windows.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We probably had the best lunch ever, here at the Casa Blanca restaurant. The food was excellent. The food is all prepared as you order, so the only issue is that it takes a while after you order... but it is sooooo worth it..! DELICIOUS...!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba-chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews