We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$90
FindHotel$90
eDreams$90
Agoda.com$90
Etrip$90
Tripadvisor$90
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
46
46
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
46
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the entire staff front desk staff recommend this hotel stayed nights island wetsuits ferry sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The best part of La Zayapa (besides the location) was the staff, Fabian & Max They were so helpful from the moment I showed up. It's not a fancy place, but very comfortable. I had a sea view room, so lovely to look at the harbor and hear the sea lions. I would not hesitate to stay here, good value, perfect location.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank renwick01fos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We enjoyed a short 1 night stay to be close to the airport for a morning departure. We were comfortable and slept well. Enjoyed the breakfast. Nice friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

The hotel is very well located only minutes from the piers. The rooms were comfortable and relatively quiet.

What we did not like is having the breakfast included and then finding out it starts at 7:30 am when all day tours are already departed by then. What we did not like was being told that we can ask for a boxed breakfast at the cafe until 7 pm, only to find it closing at 6:45 pm and the staff surprised we are asking. What we also did not like was asking for information about the island (not tours) and to be promptly sent next door at the tour agency. Finally, forgetting to provide a receipt when getting the payment and then taking 10 minutes to write one the next day was not very encouraging.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smvNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We loved our sea view room, hearing the sea lion noises a unique experience. Helpful staff, tasty breakfasts and a clean, comfortable room, we really enjoyed our 4 night stay in La Zayapa. Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Madkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

This was a nice little hotel with a great location! It is maybe a 5 minute walk from Where we got off the taxi boat. Very friendly staff. Allowed us to leave luggage after checkout because we still had many hours before our taxi back to Santa Cruz. Clean and comfortable rooms!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EKocher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews