We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$208
eDreams$222
Tripadvisor$208
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
316
34
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
34
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa mann sea lions walking trails kind hosts quinoa minute walk perfect stay wonderful hosts small fridge coffee maker hotel is clean home away from home wonderful hotel watching the sunset juice treated like family homemade breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We were blessed to choose this hotel for the start and end of our trip to the Galapagos islands in Ecuador. The accommodations are comfortable, complete with a television that we did not even watch because we were more enchanted by the sea lions a block away. Located just a few steps from Playa Mann, we started the day with delicious, creative and well-rounded breakfast items such as Chile spiced marmalades, toasted quinoa and orange bread partnered with coffee, fresh fruit juices and a variety of fruit. The yellow trumpet flowers and canaries kept us company whether in the dining area or hammocks. Fresh lunch options for as little as $5 were conveniently located on Playa Mann while sea lions lumbered right by. We stayed a few days and LOVED Jose and his family. They are hospitable, super helpful, and go above and beyond what we expected from a bed and breakfast.

We highly recommend this hotel for its accommodations and excursion planning recommendations. It is clear that this family enjoys hosting people and it is more than a “job” to operate their hotel. It’s a welcome feeling when one is miles from the familiar comforts of home.

Thank you, Jose, and family:)

hugs to Inty and your wife.

Max, Jenn and Rosita

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maxsK1601XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Playa Mann, Owner at Casa Playa Mann Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Max, reading your words make us feel so grateful, we are so privileged of having the opportunity to meet lovely families like yours. It was really so nice to have you here, your enthusiasm for nature and the Galapagos was contagious. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfasts and our location near our colony of friendly Galapagos sea lions in Playa Mann. Thank you so much for sharing your experience here, it made my day!
Sending big hugs to Jen, Rosita and all the family, hopefully they can visit us here one day.
Saludos desde San Cristobal
José y la familia Casa Playa Mann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Lucia, Jose and Lu are amazing hosts of this boutique hotel in San Cristobal. They went out of their way to accommodate everything we needed. The rooms are great and the location next to the beautiful beach is outstanding. Highly highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Neta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Playa Mann, Owner at Casa Playa Mann Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Neta, thank you so much for taking the time to share a review for us. We appreciate your words, and feel so happy to know that you had a positive experience here, thanks for recommending us! It was nice welcoming you here in San Cristobal.
Kind regards,
José and Casa Playa Mann family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! Jose and everyone made us very welcome. We were very tired from our past few days of travel and adventures on the mainland of Ecuador,so we were especially happy to arrive at Casa Playa Mann. Our room was very clean, had everything we needed and our balcony was so nice to enjoy. Jose made arrangements for transfers to and from the airport which was so appreciated. We highly recommend Casa Playa Mann. Don’t miss breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SparkyinSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Playa Mann, Owner at Casa Playa Mann Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Sparkysimi, thanks a lot for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our place. We appreciate you can recommend us, we would love to welcome you again in your future visit to the Galapagos.
Warm regards from the islands
Best
Jose and Casa Playa Mann family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced. The hotel itself is lovely with natural wood touches and colorful flowers. The family has provided inviting hammocks and hammock chairs at strategic places which encourage relaxing and socializing.
They provide a fresh and filling complete breakfast of fruit, yogurt, toasted quinoa, eggs, breads, cookies, and juice, coffee, and tea.
But the best part are the owners. They are so friendly and warm and have the knowledge to give the most informed advice on what to do in the amount of time and ability one has and how best to explore the island. And they have the contacts to make things happen for whatever one needs.
Thanks to José and the whole family!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunniehik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Playa Mann, Owner at Casa Playa Mann Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Sunnie, wow! The best hotel stays you have ever experienced! That is big words! It is so amazing, thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We feel honoured of having welcomed you and your family and to know that you had a great time in San Cristobal, and that we were helpful during all your stay. As locals we are just happy and proud to share the best of the island and helping you connecting with the best options depending on your interests. Thanks for being such great guests, we enjoyed a lot our conversations and learning from you. Hopefull you can visit us again in the near future. Please say hello to all the family!
Best wishes,
Jose, Lu... and the Casa Playa Mann family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Family run hotel with amazing service throughout and amazing views from the top floor. Very helpful on organising tours, recommendations, etc. Located next to Playa Mann and very close to Tijeretas which adds to the experience, and close to the port. Very nice stay.

Room tip: Make the most out of the hosts recommendations
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Playa Mann, Owner at Casa Playa Mann Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Hola Marc! Muchas gracias. Thank you for taking the time to share this great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and location of our place. Glad to hear also that we were helpful on organising tours and recommendations of things to do in the island. I hope you can visit us again. Sending best regards from all the Casa Playa Mann family!
Best,
José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews