We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galapagos Planet Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chatham(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mar Azul(San Cristobal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miconia(San Cristobal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Sunset(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orca(San Cristobal)
View Hotel
Casa Opuntia Galapagos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmclose to the airportrooms are comfortablefresh fruiteggsfew blockssan cristoballobbysourcedtowelsgalapagoswifiislandtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Our room was just next to the lobby, what caused a noisy night not due to other guests (there were no other guests), but due to the staff. Only small and high windows to the outside. Cold showers, even after asking. Poor breakfast. The room was not entirely clean, bugs, stains on towels. Did not understand the high price at all..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

There's lots to do in the Galapagos Islands, especially when you're traveling with a group of high school students. After hiking and scuba diving, we checked in to the Galapagos Planet Hote; I was surprised, and VERY happy, to find a hammock on the patio adjacent to my room. Minutes after settling in, I fell asleep on the hammock and had to be awakened for dinner by one of the students. Attention to detail is apparent throughout the hotel; e.g., both night stands next to the kingsize bed have latched drawers with key to safeguard valuables; also, the towels is sculpted into a bird on the bed. The location is very close to downtown shopping and leisure walks along the water. I enjoyed getting up early to watch the sunrise and see pelicans diving for fish in the crystal clear water off the boat pier.

Room Tip: Room with patio adjacent
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carriagehouse37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel was excellent. The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit and fresh juices, local dishes different every day and an amazing view. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was great and Ashley was very helpful and knowledgable. She made sure our stay was pleasant and explained local customs and the life people live in San Cristobal, she just had a great attitude. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a few blocks from the port but that was not a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The staff and Galapagos Planet Hotel were most helpful in ensuring that our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The rooms were very nice and clean, with fresh towels and also towels for the beach each day. the hotel is situated close to town for an easy stroll to bars and restaurants. If we needed a taxi anywhere, then there were always available taxis passing by. Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoI8089KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Galapagos Planet Hotel was outstanding. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and very accommodating.

Each morning we were greeted with a delicious organic breakfast of fruit, fresh squeezed juice, eggs, plantains, toast and homemade jam.

The rooms are bright, clean and very comfortable.

The staff arranged our activities that included visiting local attractions such as the tortotise hatchery, the Otoy Restaurant and Organic Farm, sport fishing and an over night stay on Floreana.

Without a doubt this hotel gives you a true Equadorian experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan K, Manager at Galapagos Planet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to Host you and your husband.
The entire staff and I are very happy that you had an outstanding experience with us.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Juan Kayser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews