We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Playa Mann Galapagos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 220
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galapagos Sunset(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Planet Hotel(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hospedaje Milena(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Opuntia Galapagos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 176
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dorys House(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dolphin House(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
US$ 390
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Paraiso Insular 2(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
243
36
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
36
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifefrench toastkicker rocksanta cruztop floorin townthe ownertaxi ridepancakesempanadassmall refrigerator and microwavewell taken careyogurtmin walkairport pickupa wonderful place to stayperfect english
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay, although we didn't have enough time to use the hot tub, we were impressed with the facilities. Harry and how wife were very accomodating, giving us lifts where requested. The rooms had plenty of space and were clean. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaBr00ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galapagosecolodge, Owner at Galapagos Eco Friendly, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

It's understandable, with so much to do and see in San Cristobal, that the hot tub took a back seat to blue footed boobies, sea lions and other wonders of nature. But, I have a solution - just come back and visit again! Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spent 5 nights at Galapagos Eco Friendly in September 2017, and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel is bright, colourful and spacious, with a wonderful outdoors area to sit and relax in. The rooms are bright, with very comfortable beds, a TV, fridge and microwave. Bathrooms are spacious and clean.

Breakfast is plentiful, with organic fruits, eggs, bread and coffee. It's on the third floor of the hotel, meaning you get an excellent view of the ocean with breakfast. We found the location to be great as well. It's about 10 minutes walk from the pier, which is actually better than being in town. Some of our friends stayed at a hotel by the water and couldn't sleep because the sea lions were barking all night. We didn't hear anything up at Eco Friendly in the evenings.

What makes this place so special though is the hosts. Harry and his wife do absolutely everything they can to make your stay perfect. They can pick up and drop you off at the airport or pier, will do laundry for you at a very cheap price, and are always striving to improve their place. We mentioned that it would be nice to have coffee available, and an hour later Harry had bought two big thermoses, coffee and tea and had them set up in the garden area. The staff are super friendly as well.

But if you have to only choose one reason to stay here, make it because of their commitment to protecting the environment. They recycle all their waste, only have organic foods, use LED lights and minimise water usage. In a place as sensitive as the Galapagos Islands, every little bit helps, and this hotel is going above and beyond with sustainability.

You absolutely have to stay here when you visit San Cristobal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOMADasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galapagosecolodge, Owner at Galapagos Eco Friendly, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you a million times for the wonderful review! The only thing you missed is telling everyone how much Lucrecia and I loved having you with us. Seeing our beautiful and unique visitor sites through new eyes awakens us once again to the Paradise that is Galapagos. We wish you great happiness, success and adventure as you continue your journey around the world. Hopefully someday your travels will return you to us. With love and friendship, Lucrecia and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Most buildings in San Cristobal aren't very pretty but Harry has built a little oasis. There's a private quirky courtyard garden that all the rooms look out onto. Our room was well equipped and kept very clean. The shower was good and always plenty of hot water. Breakfast was served on the top floor of the building, with great views. Always fresh fruit and a hot dish with good coffee and juice. Harry was helpful arranging tours and offering advice and was always very happy to drop off and pick up in his new minibus. Thanks for making our stay on San Cristobal so good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AandCLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galapagosecolodge, Owner at Galapagos Eco Friendly, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

I've never heard our private grounds and hideaway on top of the city of San Cristobal described as an "oasis" before but I just love it and I hope you don't mind if I plagiarize the word from you in the future! Lucrecia and I so enjoyed having you with us and appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to help make your journey to Galapagos memorable. Happy Travels and many good wishes my friends. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been traveling in South America for months, and Galapagos Eco Friendly is one of the nicest places we have stayed the whole time. The grounds and room are impeccably clean, and the host went above and beyond in regards to customer service and hospitality. The value was wonderful, especially for The Galápagos Islands. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to spend time in San Cristobal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaveh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galapagosecolodge, Owner at Galapagos Eco Friendly, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Receiving a five-star recommendation from someone like you, who has traveled the world staying at hotels along the way, means a great deal to us because you have vast experience and grounds for comparison. That Galapagos Eco Friendly exceeds other places you have stayed in terms of our service and accommodations is the highest praise. Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience with others. Enjoy your future travels and, should you ever return to Galápagos, we look forward to spending more time with you. Harry and Lucrecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I totally recomend this hotel! My wife and I went with our son 3 years old and our daughter 10 months old and I have to say that Lucrecia always made sure everything was perfect with our stay. Her hotel is very kid friendly, the rooms are spotless, delicious breakfast everyday for the 7 days we were there. The owners always drove us everywhere we needed to go even though we were a couple of blocks from the bay, very attentive to our needs and she even had the special gesture of buying my son a birthday cake so we could blow out his candles (That was the cherry on top for us). Lucrecia even helped plan and reserve out our activities for most days. Without a doubt this made our trip to Galapagos even more wonderfull.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QQ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galapagosecolodge, Owner at Galapagos Eco Friendly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

It was a joy for me to have you stay at Galapagos Eco Friendly and I hope that you do come back again. I'd love to see your little ones grow up to be as in love with nature, traveling and experiencing every thing around them as you both surely are. That you stayed for a week gave me the chance to make sure that you were immersed in our culture. It was my pleasure to assure that your son's birthday was extra special and surprising him with a cake was a small gesture to get to see such a huge smile on his face! Thank you for this wonderful review and for allowing me to be a part of your memorable and very special Galapagos vacation. Lucrecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews