We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
Hotels.com
$167
View deal
Travelocity$167
Priceline$170
Orbitz.com$167
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
76
12
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
12
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor beautiful view rooftop terrace sea lions every morning hotel is in a great location stayed for two nights scuba diving let them know in town susana pier galapagos puerto boat island tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

It’s not just about the room or the view. It’s about them, those who are there to greet you before you arrive, once you arrive, when you have breakfast and even if your A/C isn’t cool enough. They are there every step of the way to help you.

Spacious rooms with a wonderful view, from your room if you booked one with that side. If not, no worries you’ll get to see the view while having breakfast (which is included).

They were kind enough to recommend us daily tours and places to eat. Some tours start quite early just let them know and they will pack a light breakfast for you!

I wish I could give Galapagos Sunset more than five stars. Worth every single penny!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anacarlotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
susana yandun, Otro at Galapagos Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you for your important comment, all time we hope can help in every things because the most important for us is the experience in Galapagos Sunset.
Your opinion is motivation for all staff
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

The Galapagos Sunset was amazing!! From the minute you arrive, you feel welcomed and right at home. Susanna and her staff are all so nice and hospitable and we were so impressed. We booked room #9 and the views were incredible!! Don’t hesitate to book here- you won’t be disappointed. The breakfast overlooking the bay every morning was amazing and the beds were comfy, water pressure was great, etc. Get ready for an amazing trip!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cbmcwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
susana yandun, Otro at Galapagos Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review, its motivation for us. We are happy that you remember Galapagos Sunset with great regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel is located close to the beach, right on the corner of the main local road. This plus one glass layer windows and bathroom vent put just in the hole in the wall make it literally as acoustic as a tent put on the roadside. As the corridors are also open to the street, you get additional noise through the doors. This makes this sea-view rooms one of the noisiest, if not the noisiest ever room, we have ever stayed in (having visited close to 80 countries). So as in the title, if you are not a soldier used to sleep well regardless strong noise, forget sleeping without a pair of earplugs.

Comparing to other hotels on the Islands, we visited, breakfast is good but limited in options. Internet is same slow as everywhere on Galapagos, but good enough to check mail and your Social Media.

Room tip: Don’t forget earplugs
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Palek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We loved our stay at the Galapagos Sunset! The view from our balcony was amazing... Gorgeous sunsets, great views of the harbor and sea lions. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came home from a day of scuba diving to find a drying rack on our balcony... we hadn't even ask for it but we certainly needed it. The rooms are large and very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect. Besides it's gorgeous views, it is right in the center of the town so you can walk to all the restaurants and shops. Breakfast is included and served on their rooftop terrace. Highly recommend you stay at the Galapagos Sunset if you are lucky enough to visit San Cristobal!

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
susana yandun, Otro at Galapagos Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Carole
Thank you for your important review , its really a motivation.
Warm regards
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Right across the beach with the best view , you can see and hear the Sea Lions from your room balcony!

Susana was very helpful, we had a last minute change of Hotel, and arrived at night she was very helpful and found a room for us.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMCandMFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
susana yandun, Otro at Galapagos Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Esteemed
Thank you for your comment, always its a pleasure can help.
Warm regards
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews